We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is nice but restaurant disappointed ”
Review of Baltvilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baltvilla Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltezers
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hotel is nice but restaurant disappointed ”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Wanted to write review about restaurant of Hotel but as it is impossible (no restaurant in Baltezers in TripAdvisor) - have to write in Hotel review.
Actually I recommend always for my friends who look for place outside Riga this place for lot of reasons - close to road, free parking, close to lake, lot of pine trees, good service of Hotel. Never heard that any of my fried would be disappointed.
Unfortunately - my experience with restaurant disappointed.
We had family dinner as I had previous good experience with restaurant here. But ... son has dish of pasta which had not good smell and taste, waitress just came and took after longer time plate and gone. Without any question - what happens (as dish seems that almost nobody eat it). And of course it was in bill at the end.
We waited long time for salads but as nobody came we asked waitress to deny this dish. She looked surprised and yes she said sorry abot but as we are not the only guests.
Restaurant of this place isn't cheap but service there unfortunately was.
Happy that husband enjoyed goulash soup but evening for son was lost.

Stayed September 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ratatoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    32
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
31
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
704 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed one night, and wish we had time for more. The location next to the lake is beautiful. It is quiet even with the nearby road. I'm a light sleeper and had no issues.

The room was large and clean and with doors that open to the outside. Bed was comfortable and so were pillows.

Most of the staff spoke excellent English. It helps to understand Russian. All of the staff was helpful and accommodating.

As to the food....

Breakfast was well stocked though when we were there, there were many unsupervised kids. The staff were quick in clearing dishes though not always in getting food restocked. Though, again, there was plenty of food.

As to the evening mean on the deck, both our meals were fantastic. I would rank it as world class. Really. I will attach a photo with this review. The beer was great and, once again, the staff was excellent and hard working.

I would say this is an exceptionally run hotel based on how well trained and selected were the employees.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: People probably want the water view, but that is right above the outdoor deck. We had a side room h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyKasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have stayed in this Hotel for 3 times. It has very great location outside the Riga city noise, however, its very close to Riga city (~ 10 minutes by car). Next to the Hotel is beautiful lake Baltezers with breathtaking sunset every evening. The quality is in really high level here. Highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for one night. I can't say much about hotel itself as I don't travel a lot. I think it was good and I have nothing to complain about except one thing which was somewhat my own mistake as I forgot my mp3 player in the room and checked out.
After returning back home from hotel (with no stops) I couldn't find my player in my luggage nor anywhere else, therefore I'm pretty sure I've left it in the hotel room as I was listening to it before sleeping. Unfortunately when I called Baltvilla two days later to find out if they've found it, I was told that they did not...
I'm not saying you won't enjoy your time spent in Baltvilla but I wouldn’t recommend leaving your personal stuff there before checking out.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gediminas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Location 15 km outside of Riga is great if you are travelling by car. We were going to Jurmala beach for a day and wanted only to visit downtown Riga for a couple of hours so this was great. Hotel is clean and rooms are quite spacious and new. We experienced good service as we needed a couple of extra thing with our 1-year old. The Baltezers area is quite nice, we had a opportunity to drive it around. The hotel is located on the beach of a lake. Breakfast was minimalistic but decent to have in a morning or two, not more. Value for money, very positive experience as we didn't expect very much.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peentri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Before I start, let me point out couple of facts: it is not your typical center hotel, it is reasonably far from city center, but then on the other hand, you will never have a problem with parking. There's no much of buzz around it, but then if it's a summer time, lake is just 100m away from it, with possibilities of skijet's or water skiing or overall relaxing surrounding. We didn't manage to go to b'fast in the morning, then however upon check out they offered a complimentary cup of coffee and some croisants which we found excellent. Room we had was big, very clean, discreet, with nice furniture.
As somene mentioned before, if you're looking for city buzz, stay elswere, if you're looking for peace and quiet, a place for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I joined motorbike trip,organized by travel agency, route Sweden-Poland-Lithuania-Latvia- Estonia-Sweden.

Very nice place to stay! Location of hotel is far away from the old town and so on. Txai, arranged by hotel, took us to the central-turistik part of Riga. Very interesting. We arranged with the same taxi driver return trip and were very happy with our trip. Our group had evening meal, we were late. Big surprise, the restaurant save our dinner and as soon we came into restaurant we were directed to a table and were served dinner. Bravo to personnel and maybe also our guide.

The location is close to woods and see, some were swimming. Room were also nice and well equipped. Recommended for families with kids. For those who must have nightlife, choose another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysztof F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltezers
19.7 mi away
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
17.2 mi away
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
Semarah Hotel Lielupe
#2 of 23 in Jurmala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
6.7 mi away
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Days Hotel Riga VEF
#56 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
Amber Sea Hotel & SPA
#7 of 23 in Jurmala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
9.0 mi away
TOSS Hotel
TOSS Hotel
#73 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltvilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltvilla Hotel

Property: Baltvilla Hotel
Address: Sencu Prospect 45, Baltezers, Garkalne, Latvia, Baltezers 2164, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Vidzeme Region > Baltezers
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baltezers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baltvilla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2007, hotel Baltvilla is located in the picturesque Riga district Baltezers. You will need only 15 minutes to get there from the capital of Latvia. You'll be afflated by the view of lake and pinery that surrounds the hotel. Homely interior, professional hospitality - these are are the main characteristics of hotel Baltvilla. There are 34 standard rooms, 2 Suites, 1 Junior suite and President apartment in the hotel. We also offer special rooms for guests in wheelchairs.There is a restaurant on the first floor of the hotel, where you can enjoy a delicious meal at leisure, feasting your eyes on the stunning view of Baltezers through the restaurant's expansive windows. In summer, guests may dine on the terrace. Small visitors will enjoy the LEGO activity table beside the restaurant, and during warmer months of the year - the playground by the lake. For conference and seminar organization hotel Baltvilla offers 5 different style and size modern conference rooms, which are able to accommodate up to 120 participants. The SPA salon is located on the fourth floor of the hotel, offering you the opportunity to forget your daily worries and hurries, relaxing into soothing or restorative procedures. A wide selection of SPA procedures allows you to choose the most appropriate one for a refreshing and wonderful rest. The hotel is located on the Via Baltica highway (E67) and is also accessible by public bus. It is an ideal stopover for travellers on the way to or from Estonia, Lithuania, Poland or Scandinavia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Baltvilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing