We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Comfortable Stay with nice view””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soham's Chateau de Naggar
Ranked #6 of 8 Naggar B&B and Inns
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
““Comfortable Stay with nice view””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Beautiful location of the hotel makes it unique. Rooms are spacious and clean.nice balcony with wonderful views..The Hotel is comfortable and staff helpful. Mr.Raju Sharma, Owner, of the hotel is very humble ...

It was a marvellous experience.


strongly recommended....

Room Tip: room no 6 ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajsuneeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Budget Traveler Review—Naggar is not necessarily THE destination of the Kullu Valley. That is Manali. Nor does it have the many tourist destinations or sites. Naggar is a place that does offer you a chance to slow down, to begin to relax, and then to unwind. Chateau de Naggar is a fine place to stay if you are looking to further that state of mind. Raju, the owner and cook, was incredibly helpful, fantastically so. Plus, he is a learned man and can offer some great discussions & insights into the heart, mind, and soul of India, for the foreign traveler. We were on the top floor and our room had one of the greatest views that I’ve ever known from a hotel balcony. Breathtaking, every room has a balcony with the same view, in fact. The room is fairly spacious. The food is quite good and do ask for the trout if you are there a few nights. Superb. There’s a fair amount of enjoyable treks that can start from the hotel or can be arranged after a short travel. (Do go up to Manali for a day. Do visit Naggar Castle and the Nicholas Roerich home/art gallery/grounds.) We went in December when the valley was smoky. Given what we heard about the fall harvest and the better weather, I would love to see it in October. The wifi was good. My one complaint was that the space heater for the room wasn’t sufficient. That could use an upgrade.

Room Tip: Any room would be great but perhaps the top floor would be best of all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polaris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajkot
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

this's the first among two honestays we were staying while our visit to himachal wid our 4 yrs old child...and mr raju and his team specially nittu,were rly fantastic in providing us much needed relaxation... The homestay is located on cross road,on road going to jana falls,just 100 meters from naggar castle...wid benefif of height,u can see all the activity in village from ur balcony...we used to seat on comfortable chairs in balcony wid huge cup of tea,and watching people and vehicles coming and going at distance,and viewing mighty himalayas in tranquility!what a place to relax..!we stayed for 2 nights,but now regret for allocating so small time to this place..!!very good food and and the village is surrounded by jungles where u can go walk and walk... U'll definately love walking in this villages...full marks to the place...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drtejaschauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

The place has very nice view, with wooden flooring,comfort bed,hot water all the time.Good home cooked food,yummy pasta.Very kind,polite,helping person we have come across till date. The boy helping is always smiling and ready to help.We stayed here for 3 nights,it was our most memorable trip.Its not as crowded as manali,its peaceful.Our trek to jana falls is something will always cherish.Lovely place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bshweta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

A clean room,fabulous views, reasonably good food, tranquility; what more do you want! If your idea of a holiday in the hills is solitude with basic amenities, its a value for money place. Nishala village walk around 3.5 kms walk along road to jana falls is lovely if you love your morning/ evening walks. barbets, black bulbuls and veriditer flycathers in plentyful while you sit in your balcony and enjoy your book/coffee while seeing the snow capped himalayas changing their hues with time. must go to ragini's cafe, a short 10 min walk towards castle everyday for their homemade cakes with tea/coffee. proximity to castle naggar and roerich museum ( walking distance) is a plus point with the advantage of being slightly away from the hustle bustle of tourist spots. Do pick up wines from provision store near ragini's ( plum especially good) and ask Rajender to cook grilled trout at least once. tips:- ask for room with hot and cold water in sink taps ( one room did not have hot water in sink tap). obviously rooms (4 in number) on1 st floor are only ones to be booked- balcony with view is most important USP. Lobby can be made more warm and well lighted- see ragini's! don't go to manali-spoilt with concrete and crowds. Lovely place for a couple.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunil066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We didnt stay with Mr Kumar as he was sold out on the dates we were visiting Naggar.
We did however spend a lot of our time on his terrace restaurant, eating the lovely fresh food his kitchen prepared for us.
Whether you stay in Soham's Chateau or not, I strongly recommend you eat here and meet Mr Kumar & Nittu for the sheer joy of it. You are made to feel truly welcomed, splendid advise provided on what to do, where to eat & what to see. No needless tall claims about their own service.
Nittu is a real sweetheart, giggling as he served us food and eager to make us comfortable.
An absolute must for all travellers to Naggar, especially for its shahi paneer, daal tadka & Nittu.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug0038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

It is very nice quiet place with warm hospitality specially Mr.Raju Sharma, Owner, a cheerful personality made our trip very enjoyable. Rooms are specious, clean and bathrooms are basic and clean. All the rooms have attached balcony with a wonderful view of Pir Panjal range. The place has probably the best view of the valley. Roof top restaurant is very enjoyable and cozy in the evening with mesmerizing view. Foods are very decent, staffs are very attentive and helpful, no wonder it is the best place to stay away from crowd (population 1160+tourisits!!). If you are looking for a place where you can relax for days then it would be ideal for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debaditya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naggar hotels
1.3 mi away
Heritage Village Resort
1.9 mi away
Bharhka Countryside Cottage Resort
0.1 mi away
Himalayan Brothers Adventure Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Naggar Delight
Hotel Naggar Delight
#2 of 7 in Naggar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treetops Cottage
Treetops Cottage
#1 of 7 in Naggar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sheetal
Hotel Sheetal
#7 of 8 in Naggar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soham's Chateau de Naggar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soham's Chateau de Naggar

Property: Soham's Chateau de Naggar
Address: Jana Falls road | village and post office Naggar, Naggar, Manali Tehsil 175130, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Naggar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Naggar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soham'sChateau de Naggar is a superb relaxing place at The Heritage village Naggar (Near Manali) offers everything a visitor is looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Soham's Chateau de Naggar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing