We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We had a great time in Kesgrave Hall. we especially recommend it to families !

My husband and I stayed in Kesgrave Hall for a week end, with our 2 daugthers (aged 3 and 6 months)
We stayed in a family suite outside of the main hotel - it included a seperate room for our daughters. It was perfect to enjoy a family week end, without having to all share a tiny hotel room.
The room had been refurbished recently and was very practical.
We enjoyed a lovely dinner in the restaurant with both of our daughters : we were provided with a high chair, and there was space to bring the pram.
The food was very good, and conveniently there is a kid's menu.

Staff were lovely and very helpful.
Having experienced some places where staff (and guests) look down on you if you bring in kids, this was a wonderful experience

There is a lovely terrace, looking over a big lawn, which makes it perfect for a family lunch while the kids safely run an play football.

We're strongly recommending Kesgrave Hall, and will definetely return if the opportunity presents itself

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    122
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
70
262
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

I stay here very frequently and am treated with excellent service.

The beds are really comfortable, staff are chatty and remember you. The showers are superb with large rooms throughout. I would stay here if I was paying with my own money also (however would never be in Ipswich for personal reasons as its a dump)....

If you have to be in Ipswich do not hessitate in staying here, really fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBeck1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed one night at this lovely hotel for our wedding anniversary. We had reserved a deluxe room and were delighted to discover that it was essentially a one bed apartment/suite in its own out-building, just yards away from the main hotel. We had a large lounge with TV and a good size bedroom with a very comfortable king size bed and another TV. The bathroom was also a good size, clean and well stocked.

We ate at the hotel restaurant on the Saturday evening and again for breakfast the following morning. Both meals were well prepared using fresh ingredients and the menu for the evening meal was inventive and well crafted. The wine list was extensive and reasonably priced. Both meals very enjoyable.

Staff and service excellent throughout - very welcoming.

Finally, we would mention the lovely setting - well tended lawns and parkland. Lovely.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandFfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Fabulous food, and very helpful staff! Even though our arrival day was non-stop rain, the room and hotel was fantastic! Wish we had a longer stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mothma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

This was a great experience yet again and the deal we had for a deluxe room with dinner and breakfast was excellent value. The room was very well presented and the staff very helpful indeed. Restaurant was very busy being a Bank Holiday weekend, but quality very good as usual. In all, a very relaxing stay, which we will do again.

Room Tip: Front of building has the views and sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swan1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

When you approach the hotel down the long drive you expect to find a country house hotel. In a way Milsoms is but the public rooms and the bedrooms are very contemporary. We stayed in bedroom 1 and it was superb. It had an art deco feel to it with a large comfy king size bed, plus separate bath and shower.

They don't take bookings in the restaurant and the whole affair is very informal with very good unpretentious food.

Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stayed at Kesgrave Hall for a birthday treat. We received a very warm welcome and were shown to our room (No9) nice ,big room with sofas & high ceiling. We had booked an offer that included a red rose, chocolates & a bottle of great champagne! We had an excellent 3 course meal in the restaurant with great service again. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast. The only problem we had was someone had set the alarm for 6am so we had a early wake up call- so check that alarm clock!! Otherwise a lovely stay -big comfy bed and peaceful surroundings..........

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mac6dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kesgrave
4.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
1.7 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
19.8 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
15.6 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milsoms Kesgrave Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milsoms Kesgrave Hall

Property: Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Address: Kesgrave Hall Hall Road, Kesgrave IP5 2PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kesgrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milsoms Kesgrave Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note we do not reply to any comments posted. Please contact us directly if you wish to discuss your experience further. A superb joint venture between Milsom Hotels and Hills Group.The bistro restaurant has everything you would expect, inventive food alongside classics such as the delightful fish and chips, a buzzing but relaxed atmosphere and wonderful service from a friendly and professional team. Although you cannot book at Kesgrave Hall it is open all day! So you can arrive when you choose.The 'stay' part of eat, drink, stay (our milsoms mantra!) Could not be any more enjoyable. The Principal suites, whilst lavish and grand, are competitively priced and all bedrooms are beautifully designed and fully equipped with the very latest TVs and MP3 players. The bathroom products are lovely too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Milsoms Kesgrave Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milsom`s Kesgrave Hall Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall Ipswich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing