We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class hotel and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First class hotel and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

A friend of ours recently celebrated his birthday at Kesgrave Hall by hiring out the private dinning room know as "The Mess". The food was fantastic and some of the best we have ever tasted. No stone was left unturned by the waiting staff to deliver the best possible service and to ensure our friend had an amazing birthday experience. we decided to stay the night and were not dissapointed, the room was very modern and spotlessly clean and staff we're very keen to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. We had breakfast the next morning, which again was first class. Can't wait to dine and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawaii2279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    122
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
70
263
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We have just visited Kesgrave Hall on their Summer Sizzler deal. Just GBP 210 for a night's accomodation, breakfast and evening meal. We had a room upgrade, leisurely breakfast sat outside and a fabulous evening meal where you could choose anything from the menu, no small surcharges here for ordering steak!! The service and attitude of the staff was top notch. We will certainly be going back and would recommend others to do the same.

Room Tip: Just ask on the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jameswhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

First time I've written a review but just had a night stay at the hotel and we couldn't fault it. The staff are all very warm and naturally welcoming. Food was excellent steak cooked to perfection and I loved the breakfast. Room with a lovely view over the lawn topped by the comfiest bed with crisp linen. A lovely break in the countryside. All this for £185 as we took advantage of a dinner bed & breakfast deal. Brilliant!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmarelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

I booked a simmer sizzler deal for one night which had breakfast and dinner included for the amazing price of £210 for 2 people. It was our aniversary and Kat upgraded us to a principal room. All i can say is. . . . room-AMAZING! staff-so friendly, food-stunning, venue-Idillic. Mr Milsom, you definately have a team who understand what great hotels are made off. Thank you. . . Now off to breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed at Milsoms (Kesgrave Hall) for our first wedding anniversary. It was everything we hoped for and more.
The Room was amazing! Very modern and stylish, and just what you would want for a relaxing night away for 2.
The staff were so helpful and friendly, and could not do enough for you.
The food was fantastic, and plenty of variety on the menu.
The hotel and grounds were immaculate and in a stunning location.....we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We had a great time in Kesgrave Hall. we especially recommend it to families !

My husband and I stayed in Kesgrave Hall for a week end, with our 2 daugthers (aged 3 and 6 months)
We stayed in a family suite outside of the main hotel - it included a seperate room for our daughters. It was perfect to enjoy a family week end, without having to all share a tiny hotel room.
The room had been refurbished recently and was very practical.
We enjoyed a lovely dinner in the restaurant with both of our daughters : we were provided with a high chair, and there was space to bring the pram.
The food was very good, and conveniently there is a kid's menu.

Staff were lovely and very helpful.
Having experienced some places where staff (and guests) look down on you if you bring in kids, this was a wonderful experience

There is a lovely terrace, looking over a big lawn, which makes it perfect for a family lunch while the kids safely run an play football.

We're strongly recommending Kesgrave Hall, and will definetely return if the opportunity presents itself

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

I stay here very frequently and am treated with excellent service.

The beds are really comfortable, staff are chatty and remember you. The showers are superb with large rooms throughout. I would stay here if I was paying with my own money also (however would never be in Ipswich for personal reasons as its a dump)....

If you have to be in Ipswich do not hessitate in staying here, really fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBeck1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kesgrave
4.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
1.7 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
19.8 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
15.6 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milsoms Kesgrave Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milsoms Kesgrave Hall

Property: Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Address: Kesgrave Hall Hall Road, Kesgrave IP5 2PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kesgrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milsoms Kesgrave Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note we do not reply to any comments posted. Please contact us directly if you wish to discuss your experience further. A superb joint venture between Milsom Hotels and Hills Group.The bistro restaurant has everything you would expect, inventive food alongside classics such as the delightful fish and chips, a buzzing but relaxed atmosphere and wonderful service from a friendly and professional team. Although you cannot book at Kesgrave Hall it is open all day! So you can arrive when you choose.The 'stay' part of eat, drink, stay (our milsoms mantra!) Could not be any more enjoyable. The Principal suites, whilst lavish and grand, are competitively priced and all bedrooms are beautifully designed and fully equipped with the very latest TVs and MP3 players. The bathroom products are lovely too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Milsoms Kesgrave Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milsom`s Kesgrave Hall Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall Ipswich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing