We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A palace in Kesgrave...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

For the past year I have been consistently staying in the Kesgrave Hall for 1-2 nights a week on business and I can safely say that I would not consider any other hotel in the Ipswich area. The hotel is in a stunning location, the rooms are very comfortable, the restaurant and wine list is awesome and the staff are extremely welcoming and remember the little touches that make it a pleasure to return week after week. I would recommend this hotel to anyone…do not miss the opportunity to stay here.

Room Tip: Room 1 and 2 are the killer rooms! Rooms 9 and 10 are also good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekMelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

The staff at this hotel are very friendly indeed and make you feel very welcome and even take you to your room. The room was very comforatable and clean however not very spaceous. The bar is great with a lovely sitting room just off it and also a patio area outside overlooking the gardens. The food is the restaurant is fabulous especially the steaks. I will struggle to remember eating a better steak to be honest and it was served with a really nice wine. The local beers in the bar went down well. This is a great location if you need to work at BT Martlesham which is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exigeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Being disabled makes travelling seriously problematic --- on this occasion front of house and all members of staff were enormously supportive and helpful. Room 21 was perfect extremely comfortable large and user friendly. I look forward to staying there again soon.
To top it all we won our section at Poplar park horse trials SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!

Room Tip: Room 21 great for disabled travellers bed makes up into twin bedded room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamroe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

As a business traveller I spend a lot of time in hotels, and few meet these standards. The only criticsm I have is that the bedrooms are kitted out as just that...bedrooms. The working area is poor, with a hard uncomfortable chair, I guess they expect you to spend all evening in the bar/restaurant. Not that that would be a bad thing, the food and service is excellent. Staff are fantastic, cannot do enough for the guests. Recommended, but bring a cushion if you want to work in the evenings!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

(Mainly) positive points and some constructive criticism
Lovely hotel, we had a principal room with ajoining double room for our baby. We asked for a travel cot and also a table for room service for supper that evening (a relatively new service I understand)
The receptionsist was very friendly and helpful, the cot had not been organised but she found us one swiftly. There seemed to be confusion about a table in our room and in the end we opted to do without.
The room was well decorated and quite luxurous, no complaints there.
We opted for a 3 course supper in our room, I think they probably need to work on that aspect. The food was delicious, but there was no where to put the trays etc in the room. So we had trays on the sofa, bed and bedside tables- no big deal but not ideal
Overall, very happy, and we will be back- I hope they take the room service issues on board

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 interconnect and were ideal for a family stay that parents can enjoy too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed on Sunday 12th Feb for one night and also had a meal in the restaurant. Friendly welcome by all the staff and the room we stayed in was just stunning. A massive double room with queen size bed, separate shower facilities and a bath tub next to the bed! All very clean and tidy, with small fridge to keep milk cold. One small criticism was that the cafetiere was hadnt been cleaned.
Dinner was very nice, atlhough for the price both myself and girlfriend have had better. Just a few things about it took the shine off. Saying this breakfast in the morning was gorgeous. We both had 'eggs atlantic' - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tempusfugit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

A very pleasant stay, as with all Milsom Group establishments, service, decor, facilities and food were spot on. Had room 1 which is a great room, acres of space and all the comforts you desire.

The mildy curried cod fillet with chick peas also a must :)

Room Tip: Room 1 is fab, bath is in the room and shower etc separate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeUK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kesgrave
4.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
1.7 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
1,059 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
19.8 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
2.9 mi away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milsoms Kesgrave Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milsoms Kesgrave Hall

Address: Kesgrave Hall Hall Road, Kesgrave IP5 2PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kesgrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Price Range: £108 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milsoms Kesgrave Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note we do not reply to any comments posted. Please contact us directly if you wish to discuss your experience further. A superb joint venture between Milsom Hotels and Hills Group.The bistro restaurant has everything you would expect, inventive food alongside classics such as the delightful fish and chips, a buzzing but relaxed atmosphere and wonderful service from a friendly and professional team. Although you cannot book at Kesgrave Hall it is open all day! So you can arrive when you choose.The 'stay' part of eat, drink, stay (our milsoms mantra!) Could not be any more enjoyable. The Principal suites, whilst lavish and grand, are competitively priced and all bedrooms are beautifully designed and fully equipped with the very latest TVs and MP3 players. The bathroom products are lovely too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Milsoms Kesgrave Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milsom`s Kesgrave Hall Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall Ipswich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing