We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Nearby Hotels
Seckford Hall(Woodbridge)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$175
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$152
    Salthouse Hotel
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$85
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    US$137
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
    US$93
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$74
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    US$61
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Free cancellation until 01/06
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$94
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (584)
    Filter reviews
    585 results
    Traveller rating
    380
    141
    45
    14
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    380
    141
    45
    14
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscomplimentary soft drinksfront lawnmini barafternoon teamain buildinglovely groundshuge bathroomseparate showersuperior roomlovely hotelwaiting staffwhite houselounge areafollowing morningcooked to perfectionan overnight staylittle things
    Filter
    Updating list...
    425 - 430 of 585 reviews
    Reviewed 26 June 2013

    I was introduced to Kesgrave Hall by my good lady. We would meet for coffee in the large drawing room, which looks out onto the beautifully-kept grounds. The staff and service are excellent.
    We were pleasantly surprised by the food in the restaurant.
    It has now become a regular haunt for a romantic dinner, even though it is not always convenient for either of us to get there.
    We enjoyed it so much that we finally booked to stay. Things got even better when we were upgraded to Room 1, which was a wonderful suite.
    Great location, great building, great grounds, great food and the staff could not do enough for us.
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Room Tip: Go early and enjoy coffee in the drawing room.
    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Alex K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 June 2013

    Kesgrave hotel is only a couple of minutes from the A12 and yet is in lovely countryside surrounded by woodland. The hotel pleased us right from the start, the staff were helpful ,and our little Jack Russel loved the dog friendly room,and the surrounding paddocks and woodland for her exercise.We stayed here with friends and our main goal was to play golf at Woodbridge and Purdis Heath both well known golf courses, only ten minutes drive from the hotel. Woodbridge allow dogs on their leads on the course and Mitzy enjoyed the trip.The restaurant was busy but well run and a good selection of food. It is obviously popular with the locals who were present in numbers on both evenings. Little touches make a difference a\nd the fact that they were busy on the second evening delayed our meal by a few minutes,the complimentary bread and olives with a dip made it not matter.We will visit again.

    Room Tip: Rooms 17 & 18 are away from the main building and are quiet and roomy.
    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 61John6261
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 May 2013

    We ended up at Kesgrave Hall by pure chance after missing our ferry at Harwich at the end of our holiday in England. What a find!

    The hotel is beautifully set in a large grassy park surrounded by mature trees at the end of a long drive. Reception is not a counter but an open desk in a large room, which somehow from the start gave the impression of informality and friendly service which applied throughout our stay. Our room was luxurious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, with every detail carefully thought out.

    The restaurant is a little unusual – no possibility for reservations, and a weird system of ordering, where you write your order on a piece of paper and give it to a passing waitress. But then again, it all gave the same impression of informality. The food was really excellent with something for everyone.

    We were lucky to be there on a lovely English summer day. So we sat on the huge terrace much of the day (don’t miss the traditional English tea), with the guests’ children and dogs playing in the park in front of us – like sitting in Central Park with waiter service – believe me, pure magic.

    So what started out as a panic reservation after a missed ferry ended up as a memorable experience.

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Patrick B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 May 2013

    I stayed here on Saturday with my family as we were attending a party nearby.The grounds are beautiful and the hotel is superb.Very friendly staff who could not do enough for you .Lovely room with the most comfortable bed ever!Food is excellent but couldn't quite get why you have to write down your order at the table and hand it to the waitress.The breakfast was very nice too.Would love to return to this wonderful hotel.

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Londonlady186338
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 May 2013

    This is a lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds. My room was fantastic, with a roll-top bath in the main room and a shower big enough for a whole netball team! The service was second to none and the restaurant food was adventurous if a bit pricey. In all a great hotel that I will definitely return to next time I'm in the area.

    • Stayed: May 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BristolRugby
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews