We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - Great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milsoms Kesgrave Hall

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent - Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

2 night stay. Warm professional welcome, fantastic Premium Room, comfy bed, clean bathroom and great shower. Evening meals very good and served efficiently followed by a good night sleep and a hearty breakfast.

I must congratulate all Management and staff for the great customer care I received, nothing was too much trouble.

Stay at Kesgrave Hall, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dabren1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    119
    36
    13
    3
See reviews for
70
257
7
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I organised a surprise weekend away for my wife's birthday and invited 10 friends to join us for the afternoon and evening.
The drinks service throughout the afternoon was excellant. However, as a resident you can book a table. We were eventually sat at this 45 minutes late, no real appology, the inconvienece was all ours. This continued into the meal as friends had cabs booked and had to miss the final courses.

The room should have been an upgrade with the offer I booked, this ended up being a standard room. Bearing in mind this was a special ocassion and we are regular repeat visitors to the Milsoms chain I thought this was poor and something complimentry could have been offered?

All in all a beautiful location and a very nice hotel which serves fantastic food and drink at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in a Principle Room in the White House Block for three nights over the weekend.
The room was large and beautiful. It reminded me very much of our favourite Mal Maison Hotel rooms.
The bed has to be the most comfortable and enormous bed I have slept in. I found the bath in the bedroom a little weird and would have preferred it in the bathroom - but the shower is partially screened off from the bedroom and was, for me, a much better option during our stay.
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel is set in lovely grounds and has a totally "away from it all" feel to it. There are some quirky art pieces dotted around and the overall designer influence is interesting and fun.
We enjoyed a lovely meal on the Friday evening. Only hotel guests are allowed to reserve tables but it is a popular venue and became very crowded on the Saturday night. We waited an excessive amount of time to eat on the second night and I was unable to enjoy my meal which was served at 10.20pm, this was followed by the fire alarm gong off twice in our room at a round 11.30pm. Not such a good night. we brought this to the attention of the reception staff the next day and was a little disappointed with their lack of concern for our hopeless evening.
However we had an overall relaxing stay and definitely would return. I would like to try another Milsom Hotel or two.

Room Tip: If you are staying in the white House Block definitely accept an offer of help with your luggage. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

After coming here and enjoying many meals with family and friends, my partner and I decided to stay a couple of nights for or 5th anniversary. Firstly, we got a good deal which included a 3 course meal and breakfast each day - so we were happy with the price we paid.

The building itself is impressive, and even the drive up to the hotel just makes it seem special! From the reception, there is a grand staircase leading to an impressive landing with various rooms coming off a long corridor... first impressions; so far so good..

The room we were in was very spacious - huge in fact, and the en-suite was large and fully tiled with free shampoos etc. It was well furnished with a sofa, dressing table, wardrobe and they had decent curtains (guaranteed good nights sleep!) The minibar was fully stocked and they include some crisps, bottle of fizz and some chocolate in one bedside table (they are expensive so don't eat them by accident!!).

A few niggles;

It backed onto the car park, so you could hear all the cars coming and going, AND they had a wedding fair whilst we were there so it was pretty noisy and a absolute pain in the ... to park!!

The bath was a bit scummy - even where the grouting was around the bath and the tiles.

The rain shower was all very nice, but you either drowned under it or got cold trying to lean your head out!

The TV was on a horrible black stand in the middle of the room (it even wobbled) - it did not fit in with the decor at all and the only place it could go was right infront of the dressing table.

We expected it to be luxurious, but it didn't feel it at all. For the price we paid, it was OK, but we both agreed we would not pay full price for the room we were in. I think the smaller details can mean so much more, and I think these have been missed - there just wasn't enough attention to detail.

Having said that, I always recommend it for the meals - we love eating here and always come around christmas and birthdays etc. It's lovely in the summer too, as the grounds are beautiful and they have a large patio area.

All in all, it was an enjoyable stay, but I wouldn't pay full price to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Just a quick simple review....me and my wife stayed for our wedding night. Wonderful beautiful welcoming hotel. Staff v helpful and friendly. Food best in Suffolk! Highly recommended for pre wedding wedding night or that special celebration. One surgestion would be to add a spa/pool to the grounds....:)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

A lovely hotel with a comfortable bed and a stunning view. The room was spacious and beautifully furnished. The food and wines were outstanding and the service is very good. Breakfast was quick and checkout easy. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Should you seek out the glade that is betrothed to the Kesgrave Hall Hotel, you will find a kitchen porter of some standing. He conducts himself with discipline and he carries his Brigade with reverential pride. On the terrace lapped by the lawn, or in the cavernous lounge, you will find every kind of bat, locked on to a refined passage of the day, matched by hummingbird service. Love in the afternoon beneath a sweet chestnut canopy.

Room Tip: Soporific in the moonlight and in every light, although I have yet to stay overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kesgrave
4.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
1.7 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
4.9 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
15.5 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milsoms Kesgrave Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milsoms Kesgrave Hall

Property: Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Address: Kesgrave Hall Hall Road, Kesgrave IP5 2PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kesgrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milsoms Kesgrave Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note we do not reply to any comments posted. Please contact us directly if you wish to discuss your experience further. A superb joint venture between Milsom Hotels and Hills Group.The bistro restaurant has everything you would expect, inventive food alongside classics such as the delightful fish and chips, a buzzing but relaxed atmosphere and wonderful service from a friendly and professional team. Although you cannot book at Kesgrave Hall it is open all day! So you can arrive when you choose.The 'stay' part of eat, drink, stay (our milsoms mantra!) Could not be any more enjoyable. The Principal suites, whilst lavish and grand, are competitively priced and all bedrooms are beautifully designed and fully equipped with the very latest TVs and MP3 players. The bathroom products are lovely too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Milsoms Kesgrave Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milsom`s Kesgrave Hall Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall Ipswich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing