We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Seckford Hall(Woodbridge)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (579)
    Filter reviews
    579 results
    Traveller rating
    375
    140
    45
    14
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    375
    140
    45
    14
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscomplimentary soft drinksfront lawnmini barafternoon teamain buildinglovely groundshuge bathroomseparate showersuperior roomlovely hotelwaiting staffwhite houselounge areafollowing morningcooked to perfectionan overnight staylittle things
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    404 - 409 of 579 reviews
    Reviewed 2 September 2013

    The welcome was lovely and although our room wasn't quite ready we were happy to sit overlooking the lawn and enjoy a glass of wine. Once we were ready we were shown to our room which was really very nice, stylish and clean. Dinner in the restaurant that evening was fabulous with a really nice relaxed buzz. We decided to have breakfast in our room and that is really our only small complaint, we were brought pots of jam and butter but not toast! We also didn't request tea as we had it in our room but there was only 2 breakfast teas and not enough sugar for us. Other than that we were very relaxed and would like to have stayed a 2nd night in an ideal world....maybe next time.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Cath G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 August 2013

    This hotel was amusingly different. The room was quite contemporary and not at all my taste, but enjoyed the qwirkiness, for a change. The bed was sumptuous. The restaurant was entertaining. The food was absolutely delicious as was breakfast. Well done, a memorable hotel and a splendid stay.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank inneedofrest
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 August 2013

    Celebrated a family birthday here last weekend and had a great 2 night stay with excellent rooms and food.Good to have extensive hot a la carte breakfast choice. Choose weekend deal with one dinner for good value stay.

    Room Tip: Beware of rooms at one end of hotel which may suffer from kitchen extractor fan noise which would be a problem in room 11 if window open!
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank krobo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 August 2013

    Having never been to a Milsoms Hotel in my life my husband and I and our 21 month old have just returned from a whirlwind tour and I cannot praise this little group enough: the main thing being the consistency of high standards and brilliant service. Kesgrave is a relaxed yet luxurious country house boutique hotel that ticks all the boxes with ease.
    Our room was cool, yet cosy, with all the mod cons including the edgy but expensive Malin + Goetz brand of toiletries, the food was delicious with a great choice to suit all moods and the garden and grounds are impressive and the perfect playground for the younger guests whilst the adults while away the afternoon on the vast terrace sipping a G&T or two with the little ones playing just beyond. Go...if you fancy a bit of relaxation and luxury.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SPEEDYCB2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 August 2013

    Was I Dreaming or did I just spend a birthday weekend at Kesgrave Hall where the general manager rolled up his sleeves to give the service lacking in most establishments to ensure a wonderful experience for my guests and myself.Oliver the general manager leading from the front motivates his team to give a faultless experience to anyone who stays at this excellent venue.The rooms are both spacious and spotless and are amongst the best I have ever stayed in.The food in the restaurant is of a very high standard and along with the drinks does not break the bank.So three cheers for Oliver and his team from 11 very happy clients.We Will Be Back.

    Room Tip: Principle rooms are outstanding value so treat yourself.....you won't be sorry.
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kevin P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews