We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Certificate of Excellence
bucks
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for three nights and had lovely time. Clean and comfortable. Very nice helpful staff. Food very good . Complementary soft drinks in mini bar in room, much appreciated as very hot over weekend. Busy weekend so quite noisy till late, lots going on. This was second visit and hopefully go again one day.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BucksLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    126
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
72
265
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel with friends having attended a wedding close by and we were pleased with our rooms and the breakfast. The rooms were in the grounds and were spacious, clean and comfortable. The greeting when we arrived at 1am was cheerful even at that time of the morning and although we were not taken to our rooms we were shown the way. My only minor complaint was at breakfast - the waitress took our order and we were invited to help ourselves to cereals, fruit etc. The choice was very good and we sat down to eat and before we'd hardly started the cooked breakfasts arrived! Normally people complain about the wait but in my case it was delivered far too quickly and meant we had to move things around on the table to accommodate the extra plates and couldn't really enjoy our cereals/fruit at our leisure. Having said that the quality of the cooked breakfast was good and this hasn't put me off staying at this hotel again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandMNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great hotel, modern decor in lovely old house with fabulous grounds. Our room was a "Garden Room", which was separate from the house well decorated a very large comfortable bed and lots of space, and a large bathroom. Air conditioning worked really well. WiFi signal was excellent. Very good breakfast, individually cooked. Quite expensive but well worth it, highly recommended. Overall very pleased with the Hotel, let down a little by the housekeeping, dead flies, moths etc mentioned to Reception when booking out

Room Tip: We had a deluxe double room that was outside the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent two nights there to celebrate my husband's 65th birthday. It's a lovely hotel in a beautiful, peaceful setting on the edge of Ipswich. They wanted to upgrade us to the Honeymoon Suite but, as we had our dog with us, we had to decline the offer! We had a lovely, spacious room in the courtyard with it's own entrance. There was a comfortable couch, complimentary drinks in the room fridge, TV and a luxurious bathroom with a large bath and separate shower cubicle. We had a lovely breakfast each morning and 2 delicious dinners in the smart restaurant. The hotel staff are friendly, courteous and always helpful. We had a great stay there and would reccommend it to anyone wanting a luxury break in a beautiful setting with lovely countryside, beaches, estuaries and interesting towns and villages to explore nearby...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Although we only live a few miles away it was lovely to find somewhere so nice so close. We were celebrating my wife's birthday so booked a "Summer Sizzler" package. We arrived and were put in to room Kesgrave 2. Very luxurious with a view of the gardens. The bed was huge (queen size) and very comfortable. There was a bath in the room which ordinarily would not have been our choice, but it was very nice and appreciated. Everything was spotless. I had asked for a bottle of prosecco to be in the room and it was there waiting for us. We had a walk around the grounds and then back for dinner. 3 courses of very high quality. For those who haven't been before, you have to write your order down on a pad and hand it to the person at the desk, but after that they look after you very well. Nice to see one of the younger male staff taking time out to look after one of the older residents who was struggling to get in to her room.. Refreshing. We do go to the restaurant about once every 6 weeks or so, but to stay there as well was special. Thanks to all..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LevingtonJed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.ives cornwall
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Quite simply the best hotel room I have ever stayed in (room 1). It's vast, and fab. Magnificent hotel, staff super. Food excellent, including good simple healthy options, right up my street. Beautiful terrace overlooking lawn, for drinks.
Splendid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daveychadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a "Garden Room" at this lovely hotel. The decor was modern in a lovely old building, our room was very spacious and comfortable with a large bed, complimentary soft drinks, tea & coffee, Sky TV, iPod dock. Very large bathroom too. The hotel grounds were extensive and well kept. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and we enjoyed a good meal there.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeysmum2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kesgrave
4.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
1.7 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
19.8 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
15.6 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milsoms Kesgrave Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milsoms Kesgrave Hall

Property: Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Address: Kesgrave Hall Hall Road, Kesgrave IP5 2PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kesgrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Milsoms Kesgrave Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note we do not reply to any comments posted. Please contact us directly if you wish to discuss your experience further. A superb joint venture between Milsom Hotels and Hills Group.The bistro restaurant has everything you would expect, inventive food alongside classics such as the delightful fish and chips, a buzzing but relaxed atmosphere and wonderful service from a friendly and professional team. Although you cannot book at Kesgrave Hall it is open all day! So you can arrive when you choose.The 'stay' part of eat, drink, stay (our milsoms mantra!) Could not be any more enjoyable. The Principal suites, whilst lavish and grand, are competitively priced and all bedrooms are beautifully designed and fully equipped with the very latest TVs and MP3 players. The bathroom products are lovely too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Milsoms Kesgrave Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milsom`s Kesgrave Hall Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall Ipswich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing