We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting little place, and free!

It’s a lovely village and the museum, shop and cafe were an unexpected find. The shop sold lots of... read more

Reviewed 14 December 2018
HiFlyBob
,
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Lovely lunch

Visited with another couple on a lovely sunny day so sat outside by the river to enjoy o lovely... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Pammiec7
via mobile
Read all 354 reviews
  
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
158
125
25
16
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
125
25
16
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea room craft shop upper slaughter leather goods water mill beautiful village lovely place water wheel scones for sale cake worth a visit interesting items cream tea sunny day riverside cafe jazz music
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Walked here via Bourton on the Water and had lunch outside next to the river. Lovely view of the ducks feeding.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful old mill on the banks of the river.parking is difficult but in September the traffic is minimal. Lots of pottery available

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank gordonm187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Wonderful selection of pottery and hand crafted goods. Lovely aray of CDs as well. Found a very useful guidebook to the Cotswolds here to help plan my trip.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank GreyHavens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Travelling through the Cotswolds it is easy to see how people living there might get overwhelmed and frustrated with strangers wandering through the tiny streets and even into private homes with their cameras and selfie-sticks. On the day that we visited the Mill, we had been ambling through the shop, found some good buys, and found ourselves in the back at the tea room. With 5 minutes to closing time I would not have been surprised to receive a "cold shoulder". Contrary to this we were welcomed by someone who was watering the garden and happily served fresh warm scones with clotted cream - yes the quintessential tea treat. Beautiful location on the river and definitely a lovely place to rest weary feet with a lovely cup of tea. Really cute restroom also with special effort to go beyond the norm.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank TheMunchkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We found the village and the mill charming. That said, as with other Cotswold villages, there were numerous Japanese and Chinese tourists. Just outside the mill, a local elderly lady with her husband pointed to me and my family (Asian) and said “these people are invading our village.” Hello, we speak English too and if you are going to criticize us then please do it in an obscure language. We were in your village to spend money but very disappointed by this incident. Frankly, I wouldn’t recommend this village to Asian tourists if that’s how some villagers feel.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank walrusnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews