We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, fab location, you dont need anything...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arlington House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Rear patio in sun
Local wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lower Slaughter, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AnatSadko...
Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, fab location, you dont need anything else”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

great house, very big, full equipment and above all fab location for exploring the area.
we where with 3 children and it was perfect for us. a lot of room in the house, the kitchen very convenient and the garden around the house just perfect. We recommended this house for all the people who search for wonderful place for holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the house's atmospher
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best rental properties around”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Arlington House, It's a lovely spacious propertyt and has a very large walled in garden,ideal for young children and dogs.In addition Lower Slaughter is the most attractive village in the Cotswolds and to be able to live here,albeit for only a week was a real treat. Would definitely stay here again and must compliment Antony both on the property and his availability if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiemei
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab house for the holiday, fantastic stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have two children, 5&7, my parents and we stayed in the house for 4 nights during our visit to Cotswolds. It is as lovely and spacious house and location is at the beginning of the village Lower Slaughter, easy to find. A very big garden, during sunny days it was enjoyable enough to sit in the garden and watch children running around. The day we arrived we just walked to Burton-on-the-Water, which was really a bonus because we did not want to drive more after more than 2 hours driving. The following days we visited Stratford-upon-Avon, Puzzle Wood forest, Stow-on-the-Wolds with ease pace. My son even want to come again during Christmas! Antony is very kind to order a new kettle for us so that we all can have a cup of tea the next day.
Things need to improve:
1. Microwave oven, we could not figure out how to make it work. Buttons seem no response. Anyway we gave up.
2. No wifi signal though I turned on the wireless router
3. It will be better if there is note to tell us where to leave recycle waste. Only one black wheelie bin collected fortnightly, so we did not know where to leave recycle rubbish.

Even though these 'to-be-improved', the stay is very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi250419...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family weekend in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arlington house is a fantastic place to stay if you are looking for someone scenic and sizeable in the heart of the Cotswolds. There was plenty of room for all 6 of us staying with bedrooms and communal areas being of a great size. The walled garden was also beautiful and we had a lovely BBQ on the first night of our stay. The village of Lower Slaughter is scenic and very pretty and we would highly recommend the local pub for excellent food and service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADight
Ascot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in a perfect village”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arlington House in Lower Slaughter is a real treat - the two venues in the village are to such a beautiful standard it's almost unnecessary to venture over to Bourton on the Water or Stowe on a short stay. We went as a group of 5 for a long weekend and had a fabulous time in this very picturesque home. It provided the space we needed and very comfy beds (and beautifully clean sheets!!). We will certainly be returning perhaps in the summer when we can put the huge garden to full use. Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah2202...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in an ideal setting”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay in this beautiful property, there were 4 adults, 1 child and a dog and there was plenty of room both inside and out for us all. The village of lower slaughter is very quaint and well worth a visit as too are nearby Stow and Bourton on the Water. Would definitely return here and stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent house with great facilities in a wonderful environment!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A fantastic New Year time was had by 6 adults and 3 dogs in this lovely house. Very spacious and comfortable for all. The bedrooms are nice and the lounge and kitchen areas wonderful and well equipped. Plenty of parking for the cars and a spacious garden! The local area of the Slaughters is extremely picturesque with Stowe and Bourton within walking distance where you will find plenty of tea rooms and pubs! Within Lower Slaughter you may need to book ahead of time for a dinner reservation at the local pub as we could not get in but it was New Year time and they only took resident bookings. The only improvement to make in connecting with a modern world would be to have Wi-FI within the house, even if it is at extra cost or to include a bit more on the reasonable price. Appreciate some people may need the break away from internet/emails but even as a bunch of 40 somethings we missed and needed it! Otherwise, a fantastic time and a perfect break for all in a great facility and wonderful environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious house with facilities and the seting
Liked least: No wi-fi!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
***Update - There is now Wi-Fi at the house***
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing