We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arlington House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Rear patio in sun
Local wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lower Slaughter, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kshah2017
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights. Perfect setting, space, layout. Nothing to critic! Brilliant instructions and easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piotr O
1 review
“Fantastic location, fantastic property”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Charming beautiful village with many walks and nearby attractions. House on large plot with beautiful views and fully equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gillkitch...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kitchen”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good location to explore the area. Comfortable house to stay in and excellent garden for children to run around

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gailclark...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely House "BUT"”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This house was listed to have two bathrooms
"NOT"
One bathroom with shower/bath tub & toilet upstairs
plus one toilet downstairs.
The house felt dirty especially the kitchen, needs a good clean
or new kitchen. Bedrooms where fine.
The garden also needs a good tidy up. Too many weeds
All in all our stay was fine but think Antony could get more
for this property if it was cleaned up.
To the next question would I recommend this property
Yes if it was cleaned up

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
I have checked the bathroom listings; on the website a downstairs WC counts as a bathroom, there is no other category available. I am sorry to hear that you felt the house was dirty, I will pass on your comment to my cleaner. However I do not have any plans to rip out the kitchen and install a new one. In my experience at this time of year all gardeners struggle with weeds, I am no exception.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueB92
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house, good position”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you like the Cotswolds, you'll love Arlington House. It is large and comfortable with a massive garden and just a stroll away from the village centre of Lower Slaughter. We walked across the fields to Bourton within 20 mins or so and it's easy to get to Stow, Chipping Norton or Moreton from there by car.
It was rather cold when we arrived and we could not get the heating going so we had to contact Antony. It took a little while, but once he altered the boiler controls remotely, the house became lovely and warm. Unfortunately, although there was fuel for the stove in the lounge, there were no implements available so we had to leave the ashes in the hearth, sorry about that!
Antony asks that his guests leave the house tidy and clean, but sadly, someone has misused all the frying pans and they were all burnt and unusable. Other than that, all the equipment in the kitchen worked properly and there were instruction books in the house file.
Although the house was not dirty, it needs a good clean to make it sparkle-difficult, I know, if Antony doesn't live on-site to keep his eye on it. On the whole, we had a lovely 3 night stay and we would use this property again as the bedroom arrangement was right for the party I took.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;