We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hall Farm B & B”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Royston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Royston
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Had a lovely stay very clean,very welcoming,great breakfast.


Highly recommend.Comfortable bed nice room very peaceful.
Left our car at local pub after a party one of the owners family
gave us a lift to pick it up .

Room Tip: The Stable
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 268cmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very quiet bed-and-breakfast on the edge of the small village. Great big bed, and excellent breakfast. There's a pub in the village but I didn't see any other places to eat. At £60 it isn't the cheapest but I really like it. Free Wi-Fi that is quite fast, and easy safe parking

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JinnyJones1982232a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A very welcoming and comfortable place to stay. Beautiful breakfast, friendly and caring hostess.
Highly recommended .
The bed was very comfortable and the room well supplied with fresh towels and toiletries.

Room Tip: Good wheelchair accessible room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goodfoodlover644362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

One of the best B&Bs I have stayed in. A lovely Georgian house, comfortable beds, great breakfast and very peaceful. The owner [Mrs Wiseman] was most welcoming. Two good pubs close by, and very convenient for Cambridge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnThompson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed in the annex for a few nights while visiting the Cambridge area. The owner is wonderful and very friendly - and very easy to deal with. The bed was comfortable, the area is very quiet and the room was ample in size. We would go back again if we stay in the Cambridge/ Royston area.

There are a number of good local pubs - so be prepared to eat well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doug8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A fantastic, large, self contained room on the ground floor and fully accessible.

As I was staying 5 nights with my dog I wanted somewhere which offered self catering facilities for the evening.

A microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster and a full complement of cutlery, glassware and crockery meant that I could prepare simple meals to my taste and refrigerate the meat for my dog.

Fresh milk was left in the fridge.

The bed was extremely comfortable, a TV/DVD player was provided (along with DVDs) plus free Wifi. An iron and ironing board was also available for pressing engagements and the views were lovely.

The bathroom is designed with full access in mind and the shower was powerful and hot. Toiletries were available and of good quality.

Having my "own front door" meant that privacy was afforded and I felt I had more freedom to come and go.

Jean provided SUPERB breakfast facilities with freshly made scrambled eggs, bacon, toast as well as variety of cereals, beverages etc.

A lovely place to stay and, should I be in this area again, I would book without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CamilleWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

21 days in England. 1 Hotel, 4 B&Bs, three farm stays. And this was the best absolutely!!!!! Others were good but this one excelled in every way. Jean was the nicest person you would ever want to meet. The room was outstanding. It was in the old part of the house when people were shorter and door ways were lower, so watch your head. The bathroom was as big as our last B&B room! And the shower was great and there was even a tub. Breakfast was cooked to order, very nicely served, and excellent. If we ever get back to England, we WILL stop here again! And the price was very good. Just can't say enough good about it. Words fail me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clh93111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Royston
5.5 mi away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
328 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Crown House
The Crown House
#1 of 1 in Great Chesterford
178 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Fanhams Hall Hotel
9.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
5.0 mi away
Sheene Mill
Sheene Mill
#1 of 1 in Melbourn
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Hall Lane, Great Chishill, Royston SG8 8SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Royston
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Royston
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Hall Farm Bed & Breakfast Royston, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing