We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Social Delight..as Well as a Great Place to Stay..!”
Review of Les Molyneux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verzy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Molyneux
Ranked #1 of 3 Verzy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Chosen as an overnight stop-over en route to and from the Black Forest in SW Germany, Les Molyneux was an absolute delight..
Rooms are fantastic and evening meal highly recommended..
Yvonne is enormously knowledgable about the area and a great hostess.
However the real delight was sharing an evening meal with other like minded and pleasant souls also on holiday from these shores.. Difficult to explain why, but just a great way to pass time spending an evening eating and drinking and chatting with other people..
oh, and the locally produced - i.e. next door (!) - Champagne is fantastic too..!
Highly Recommended..

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Les Molyneux
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed here on our way down to the Alps for a summer holiday having found the place on Trip Advisor and read the previous reviews. They are accurate ! Easy to find (if you follow the instructions!) we were greeted with a glass of champagne ! Yvonne is a delightful host, the b&b is warm and spotlessly clean, car was parked behind locked gates and dinner was all of 2 minutes walk away in a local restaurant. Breakfast was a selection of local breads, cheeses and ham, very tasty ! I could easly stay here for a few days and take in a vineyard tour or 3. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntDucati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Travelling with friends on our first visit to the Champagne area we found Verzy to be a delightful village, beautifully situated. Our hosts, Yvonne and Giles, couldn't have been more helpful or knowledgeable and they have such a lovely home. The Blue room was very comfortable although, being English, I pulled the blinds down while changing! We look forward to returning and have recommended Les Molyneux to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is a charming B&B, in the heart of Champagne. It is very professionally run, and basically they have thought of everything. The breakfast is great, and Yvonne can also cook dinner for you, which is recommended as Verzy is a very small town. The rooms are very spacious, which is a big plus.

The other advantage of this B&B if you are an English speaker, is that Yvonne is English, although she has lived in France for many years. Therefore she is able to assist you in so many ways with travel plans, including recommendations for the Champagne houses. Although English is widely spoken in France, if you go outside of the big cities and the big hotels things can get difficult unless you are proficient with the language, and this has to be a big plus for Les Molyneux.

We very much enjoyed our stay there, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have steep stairs to access, which is best to know in advance if you have mobility...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tripper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We found this place through the recommendations of others and Tripadvisor itself. The reviews promised a very warm atmosphere, cordial setting, great breakfast and very nice people.
All these promises where kept: greát breakfast, very wam and sympathetic hosts, a really lovely room and we also were allowed to take our dog into the rooms.
The free WiFi was the first thing on the info folder in the room - they really know their stuff :)
We used it as a stop-over for our beginning of longer trip in France - a pity we already had to leave and couldn't stay a few more days longer !

Room Tip: the cream room was very spacious, very tidy with a large included bathroom and shower
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RK on the road I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed at Les Molyneux as a stopover on our way to Germany from Bayeux.
We cannot speak highly enough of this lovely B&B.
Yvonne & Jiles are extremely warm & welcoming - as is one of their daughters who handled our check in AND I'm so sorry but I have forgotten her name!
The rooms are lovely and roomy, as there were 4 of us we had two rooms which shared a bathroom. There is a lovely shared lounge area and a garden out the back.
Yvonne & Jiles are only too willing to share their knowledge of the area with you.
Unfortunately for us - our biggest regret was that we were only there for 1 night.
Next time we will definately stay for 3 or 4 nights so that we can enjoy Les Molyneux a little longer and explore the lovely area around Verzy.
WE WILL BE BACK!!

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue maybe ask for the room on the ground level.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KleinKuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed for one night between ferry from England and Germany. Great welcome with pot of tea in the communal lounge, huge "Cream" bedroom with large bathroom, lovely breakfast with unusual local bread which had ham, olives and cheese baked in it, fresh croissants, baguette and a choice of delicious home made jams. Yvonne booked us on a tour of the cellars of Moet & Chandon in Epernay which we both enjoyed. We would definitely use this lovely B&B again if passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canalletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verzy
9.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
8.9 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
5.4 mi away
Le Chateau de Rilly
Le Chateau de Rilly
#1 of 3 in Rilly-la-Montagne
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart
2.7 mi away
Pre en Bulles
Pre en Bulles
#1 of 1 in Trepail
54 reviews
4.8 mi away
Domaine du Chalet
Domaine du Chalet
#1 of 1 in Chigny les Roses
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Molyneux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Molyneux

Address: 14 rue Chanzy, 51380 Verzy, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Verzy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Verzy
Price Range: £79 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B accommodation in the heart of Champagne, France, in our stylishly renovated 19th century former grape-farmer's house. Peace and tranquility and a warm welcome await you. Perfect for exploring the champagne region, its vineyards and the champagne producers. Champagne tours and tastings organised. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing