We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Molyneux
Nearby Hotels
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Hotel Reims Croix Blandin(Reims)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile(Reims)
US$60
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
115
33
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
33
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I emailed Yvonne the night before a very busy school half-term week, for both the UK and France, requesting a room. Les Molyneux was full but Yvonne went out of her way to find us other accommodation in her village, no small feat on such a busy weekend. She found us a great place to stay, then invited us for dinner that night. We had a lovely meal with champagne aperitif followed by two courses with wine. The other guests were delighted with their rooms and Yvonne was a generous and kind hostess. I should also mention that this property has parking out front which is removed from the main street. We had a car full of ski equipment and would have been happy to park here! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed overnight in Verzy with Yvonne in the Terracotta room which really is fabulous. Clean, spacious and wonderfully decorated with a delicious breakfast in such a tasteful dining room. Yvonne is the perfect hostess. Thank you Yvonne and we will recommend you to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We had a great trip to the Champagne area of France and spent three nights at Les Molyneux. Yvonne and her family were super nice and accomodated all of our requests. It really helped out that Yvonne is from the UK, so there were no communication issues. In fact, she helped us out by not only recommending tours and activities, but steered us to local vineyards where the owners could speak English.

The blue room was plenty big and we slept well. The breakfasts were good, with a variety of food and drink. Being in Verzy was a good location, it's a small town, which was nice, but it's close enough to both Reims and Epernay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed over new year and received a very friendly welcome - we were even greeted with champagne. The rooms (blue room) were spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated, with a good shower room. The evening meal was restaurant quality, and the accompanying wine was fantastic. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The place felt very homely - we were treated almost like family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stopped at Les Molyneaux on the way to a family skiing trip a week ago. Have to say that I was extremely glad we did. We were made most welcome, almost one of the family. We even found out that one of our group had gone to the same school as the owners daughter in Manchester!!! Nothing was too much trouble, the champagne, wine and dinner were excellent and I would definitely call on them again on my next trip. The only thing I would suggest is that they put tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, however, having said that, when we wanted a coffee it was made freshly for us. Many thanks to Yvonne and Giles for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews