We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Molyneux
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Verzy
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
115
33
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
33
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The best b&b we gave ever stayed at. Yvonne, our host was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. We had champagne on arrival, a delicious home cooked meal with wine. The bed was so very comfortable, it was like sleeping at home. Everywhere was spotlessly clean but very homely. We had a wonderful stay here.

Room Tip: We liked the terracotta room, both large and comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepperhall, Manager at Les Molyneux, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thanks so much for this lovely review :-) We love looking after our guests. Have fun and see you again soon in Champagne - Yvonne ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

If you are looking for the top place in Champagne to stay then look no further! The only down side is I only stayed for 4 nights. Les Molyneux offers first class service in every aspect. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and absolutely spotless. The village is so beautiful and there is a fantastic track in the forest that goes for miles so is excellent for those of you who love to run of walk. But above all Yvonne is the most accommodating host. Nothing is too much trouble, her attention to detail leaves nothing unturned and she really is a fantastic cook so do take the opportunity to stay in to experience her cooking at least one night. Also to the day trip champagne tasting with Giles is a must!. I would recommend a stay something to add to everyone's bucket list. I will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepperhall, Owner at Les Molyneux, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thanks Nicki, it was great to meet you and your family and friends. So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Yvonne ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The b&b was very nice. Rooms were clean. And dinner/breakfast were very good.
The area is great to explore with a lot of (grand cru) champagne houses right down the street.
The village is quiet but perfect for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed two nights at Les Molyneux and had an excellent time in the Champagne region because of it! Yvonne is impossibly nice, sets up a great breakfast, and has wonderful knowledge of the region and sights not to miss. She recommended Champagne houses to visit--in particular, Taittinger, which we wouldn't have gone to otherwise, but was spectacular--and also local, seasonal sights like the laser/light show on the cathedral in Reims, which we wouldn't have even known about. It was so nice to have an English-speaking expert on hand, after some trying (but fun) adventures in less touristy areas of the French countryside. The location is not central, which is fine as it's in a beautiful setting and not far from attractions, but if you're looking to be able to walk out of your hotel to sights and restaurants, this isn't your place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtneybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Out of all the 4 and 5 star hotels, the very best to be found is Les Molyneux. The hosts are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Yvonne is charming and the welcome we received was beyond compare. She greeted us with a glass of champagne, direct from the Mayor's cellars which we enjoyed sitting in her delightful garden.
The rooms were spotless and so very comfortable. Our only regret was that we did not book for a longer stay than 4 nights. We enjoyed two evening meals with our hosts which were absolutely delicious. Breakfast was wonderful too.The surrounding villages were lovely and the scenery was fabulous. We had a day out with Giles Halling visiting vineyards and lunch with a winemaker and his family.

Yvonne booked trips down the river for us, restaurants and recommended many excellent places to visit.

The highlight of our entire trip was our visit to Les Molyneux. We will definitely be returning for a longer visit. Cannot recommend this B & B too highly. Excellent!!!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms were good. We traveled with friends and took all four rooms, and each and every one were excellent. The terracotta room is the coolest, but even though the heat was 32C we were very comfortable in the rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvetteSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews