We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality in a quaint village”
Review of Les Molyneux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verzy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Molyneux
Ranked #1 of 3 Verzy B&B and Inns
Gold Coast, Qld, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality in a quaint village”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Yvonne certainly made our stay very memorable and pleasant. Yvonne's knowledge of the area and wine regions was invaluable and we enjoyed every moment of our stay in Les Molyneux....from the welcoming champagne, chat about the area and helpful hints of where to go and what to see and which restaurants to visit( remember the local village restaurant only opens sometimes so always check with Yvonne for local places). We also enjoyed a hearty homemade meal with an amazing chocolate mousse cake plus wine at Les Molyneux for an extra 35 Euros and well worth it. The rooms are lovely and very large. You also feel as if you are in a small village as the local church bells ring from 6 am every morning! We also enjoyed sitting outside in the garden. Gilles also made appointments for us to some local wineries which was very helpful as sometimes it is difficult to just pop in to wineries. Also make sure you book in advance for the big wineries like Moët and Mercier as the tours fill up very quickly and check when they are open too. A truly wonderful stay in the Champagne area and a perfect location with a very warm, friendly hostess. Thank you Yvonne!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wokka25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    33
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
81
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent two nights at this B&B which were very enjoyable. She was very welcoming and friendly and provided some great local insights, as well as champagne on arrival. Also, I had the best cup of tea I've had in 4 weeks in Europe! The first night she helped by booking a local restaurant which and the second night we enjoyed a beautifully cooked dinner and lively discussion with the other guests at Les Molyneux. Gilles, Yvonne's husband, is very knowledgeable about Champagne and which local producers were worth visiting. Overall the place is very clean, comfortable and has a lovely welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was extensive and delicious. A great place to base yourself when discovering the joys of Champagne. Highly recommend having dinner there.

Room Tip: We booked the loft as that was all that was available and while large did not have an ensuite. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aynsley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The booking was done after reading the numerous positive reviews here on Tripadvisor. And we were happy to find out that it was as good as rumors has it.
Yvonne is a lovely host, making sure you have a wonderful stay at her place. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The only downside would be that sound travels easily between the floors. The place is not easy to find as it has no sign at the street.
All in all, it's one of the very best BB we've ever had the pleasure to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigblueSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

What started out as a weekend, turned into a week. Yvonne was fabulous, Jiles champagne tour unbelievable. They both went beyond being hosts, I cannot thank them enough. Comfortable, friendly, a true home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepperhall, Owner at Les Molyneux, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
So glad you had a good time, Terry, it was wonderful to meet you all :-) Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The best b&b we gave ever stayed at. Yvonne, our host was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. We had champagne on arrival, a delicious home cooked meal with wine. The bed was so very comfortable, it was like sleeping at home. Everywhere was spotlessly clean but very homely. We had a wonderful stay here.

Room Tip: We liked the terracotta room, both large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepperhall, Manager at Les Molyneux, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks so much for this lovely review :-) We love looking after our guests. Have fun and see you again soon in Champagne - Yvonne ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

If you are looking for the top place in Champagne to stay then look no further! The only down side is I only stayed for 4 nights. Les Molyneux offers first class service in every aspect. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and absolutely spotless. The village is so beautiful and there is a fantastic track in the forest that goes for miles so is excellent for those of you who love to run of walk. But above all Yvonne is the most accommodating host. Nothing is too much trouble, her attention to detail leaves nothing unturned and she really is a fantastic cook so do take the opportunity to stay in to experience her cooking at least one night. Also to the day trip champagne tasting with Giles is a must!. I would recommend a stay something to add to everyone's bucket list. I will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepperhall, Owner at Les Molyneux, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks Nicki, it was great to meet you and your family and friends. So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Yvonne ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The b&b was very nice. Rooms were clean. And dinner/breakfast were very good.
The area is great to explore with a lot of (grand cru) champagne houses right down the street.
The village is quiet but perfect for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verzy
8.2 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
685 reviews
11.4 mi away
Logis Auberge des Moissons
6.3 mi away
Campanile Reims Est - Taissy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
5.4 mi away
Le Chateau de Rilly
Le Chateau de Rilly
#1 of 3 in Rilly-la-Montagne
280 reviews
3.7 mi away
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Molyneux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Molyneux

Property: Les Molyneux
Address: 14 rue Chanzy, 51380 Verzy, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Verzy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Verzy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B accommodation in the heart of Champagne, France, in our stylishly renovated 19th century former grape-farmer's house. Peace and tranquility and a warm welcome await you. Perfect for exploring the champagne region, its vineyards and the champagne producers. Champagne tours and tastings organised. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing