We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place!!!”
Review of Villa Luppo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Luppo
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Icici
Reviewed 9 June 2014

“Beautiful place, Everything was perfect. Very luxurious apartment ,Warm hospitality ,great people Katja&Ivo&Teo,thanks
for your help with car problem and restaurant recommendation. We'll be back… highly recommended!!! Chen family
Shamir Israel”

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Villa Luppo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at Villa Luppo on several occasions during the fall and winter of 2012-13 while I was studying in Croatia. Ivo, his wife Katja, and their son Teo are some of the most hospitable people I have ever met, and they made me feel totally at home and like part of their family. Katja is an excellent cook, so consider yourself lucky if she offers you some of her home-cooked Croatian delicacies.

The property itself is gorgeous, sitting atop a small hill overlooking the town of Ičići and the Adriatic Sea. The family lives on the bottom floor of their house, and rents out the upper two floors to their guests. There is also an apartment down the street, but I stayed in the main building. The apartment is fully equipped with several bathrooms, a living room, dining room, and kitchen, as well as balconies with spectacular views over the sea and towards Mt. Učka. The property also includes an outdoor kitchen area, as well as a small garden with some swings.

Only a two minute walk from the apartments is the beach, as well as the bus stop, several bars and cafés, and a supermarket. It is a 5-10 minute bus ride from Ičići to Opatija, 10 minutes to Lovran, and 30 minutes to Rijeka. If you prefer to walk along the lungomare (the coastal walkway next to the sea), it takes about 30-40 minutes to reach Opatija by foot and a bit longer to reach Lovran.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phgeorgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Ivo and his wife were such gracious hosts! The accommodations were clean, comfortable and had an absolutely incredible view. I thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the deck taking in the view. I have this on my list to make sure to return very soon! I highly recommend Villa Luppo!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llouison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location is very convenient. Icici is a very nice town and the Villa is a short walk to the beach (we enjoyed our coffee there in the morning...with the sun and the view). If you don't mind a little walk, you can even get to downtown Opatija. There is a grocery store down the street. The view from the apartment is absolutely gorgeous. Waking up at Villa Luppo is a real treat. The apartment is spacious and very clean and you can tell that Katja and Ivo take pride in their work. They are so nice and welcoming, shortly after you arrive, you forget you rented the place and you feel like you are staying at a good friend's house (a very nice house!!). We loved it so much and they made our stay very special. They put up with our late arrival after our car troubles and they never once complained. We were traveling with a 10-month old baby and they had set up the bed and even put juices in the apartment before we arrived. We will definitely stay there again and we can't thank them enough for making our trip a success. Hvala!

Room Tip: I clicked on swimming pool by mistake and it won't let me undo it. There is no pool but the beac...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SabG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Sofia, Bulgaria
3
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidW4683YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le camere sono spaziose, ben areate, luminose e il lotto è comodo!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alepadovan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icici
0.3 mi away
Remisens Hotel Giorgio II
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Adriatic
Grand Hotel Adriatic
#9 of 31 in Opatija
648 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Vera
Hotel Villa Vera
#1 of 8 in Lovran
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Ariston
Hotel Villa Ariston
#10 of 31 in Opatija
93 reviews
2.1 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Luppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Luppo

Address: Fantovo 15, Icici 51410, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Icici
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Icici
Price Range: £57 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Luppo 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests!Welcome to beautiful Ičići where Sfarčić-Miljenović family awaits you with a warm welcome. It’s our pleasure for you to be our guests and we’ll do our best to make you vacation as relaxed, carefree and enjoyable as possible. The Luppo Villa is a new build attractive house spread over three floors: ground floor, first floor and a loft. In the very villa there are three apartments named „Dora“, „Tinka“ and „Ana“; the fourth apartment called „Margarita“ is in the first ground floor in a separate house. Apartments are named after dearest persons in our family as we feel strongly about togetherness and family – values that we’ll share with you on your holiday as well. All our apartments have been recently upgraded and fully equipped: since each apartment is spread over the whole floor spaciousness and convenience are their main features: every apartment has air-conditioning, central heating, LCD TVs with SAT programs and Wireless Internet access. In its surroundings there is a parking space and a garage, a wine cellar and an outdoor kitchen – a gazebo - ideal for spending time together while taking delight in barbecue delicacies. In front of the entrance there is a bigger patio (app. 25 m2) with a seating set for four and a garden swing for three. The patio suits itself perfectly for family gathering before hitting the beach, for a trip, an evening walk or simply for basking in the sun, refreshing yourself with a cold drink or relishing the stunning view of the whole Bay of Kvarner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Luppo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing