We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much needed chill”
Review of Lina Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lina Apartments
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Much needed chill”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Arrived from Hvar to Korcula Town on the passenger catamaran. Stayed for 5 nights in Lina Apartments in Lumbarda. Much needed r&r after Hvar & Split, refreshingly quiet and laidback.
Lina Apartments are well located. Lumbarda is small anyway with a few restaurants, supermarket and a good ol Tisak.
The apartments are great, basic, but clean, all the necessary items for self catering, our terrace had superb view. Only gripe was the walk up all the steps to get to it! Good exercise for us after all the pizza's & beer consumed.
We didnt sit by the pool during our stay, we sat on the beach nearby with superb beach bar (cheap cocktails) or walked the 10 minute walk to Lumbarda sandy beach, which is worth the walk and superb for young children...very shallow water and of course sand. Plus a cool shack of a bar to get a cold beer and sit on jetty looking at the beautiful clear sea.
HIghly recommended is the Buggy Safari too...great fun...dwe were very dirty & dusty but great fun and get to explore more of Lumbarda, vineyards and other beach....winery tasting too..which was fab.
Loved Lumbarda, worth staying for a few days, good restaurants and beaches. Best ice cream from Monika's Gelateria!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    26
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a great holiday but this was more down to the location than the accomodation. Lina apartments are well located within Lumbarda, just yards from a beach and harbour where there is an aquasplash, boats and canoes for hire, and plenty of bars, shops and restaurants. Lumbarda is great!
Lina apartments are perfectly adequate but fairly basic, no frills accomodation - but they were excellent value through onthebeach.
The pool is small and shady and not always clean, restaurant was nothing special, service unremarkable - but if you are happy to use as a cheap base to sleep and eat then Lina does the job and Lumbarda and Korcula island will do the rest!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I visited Lina the last 2 weeks of September with Cosmos.
Be aware the transfer is long 3 hours and consits of mini bus and water taxi, hard going after the flight.

Lina was standard, towels changed often, but cleaning once a week if you are lucky.
Beware noone assists with luggage on arrival and the stairs go on for ever.

Not many british tourists in the area.

Cosmos do not offer any trips, and the rep was not very helpful at all.

If you go across to Mostar - Be prepared for 2-3 hour delay at border.

Very pretty country and area, but not much to see or do.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WelshTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed in a comfortable apartment with big balcony, living-room, kitchen, bedroom an bathroom. Nice staff, good food and great location, next to beautiful beach with cocktail bars and near supermarket. I would go back on my next trip to Lumbarda.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zagreb,croatia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We are very pleased.
The apartment is spacious, with a large terrace, the great location overlooking the sea and the peninsula, pine and olive trees ...
The staff is extremely friendly, and the restaurant at the resort is extremely good. Great praise cookbook Barbara.
Towels are changed three times a week, cleanliness and equipment are no objections.
Small defects on the line or satellite dish we did not spoil a very pleasant holiday.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilika01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Apartments are very large compared to recent Greek holidays, all clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and when we had a minor maintenance problem at 10pm one evening it was sorted out within the hour. Would have been nice to have some events organised in the resturant to bring opeople together to create a bit more of an atmosphere, especially for the kids.

Location was good, with nice views and opposite a nice little beach. Lots of local places to eat and drink.

Avoid Restaurant Natura at all costs though, as the owner was very rude, agressive, drunk and the food was well over priced and of poor quality. Probably the worse restaurant experiance I've had in the world, having traveled between the Caribbean, Far East and Austraila

Room Tip: Try and choose rooms in the A, B or C zone as you'll be walking up a lot of steps otherwise. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damian384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

The location is lovely. It's in a nice quite village, with a basic everything. The apartments were clean, but if you want the bins emptying or towels changing you have to ask. I never saw the pool ever being cleaned. If you don't expect too much you won't be disappointed. The staff must be over worked as most of them don't smile and appear miserable all the time. I wouldn't go again, but Croatia was scenic, and the food was great.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Isandluana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumbarda
0.8 mi away
Captain's Villa Sokol
Captain's Villa Sokol
#1 of 5 in Lumbarda
49 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Borik
Hotel Borik
#5 of 5 in Lumbarda
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pension Lovric
Pension Lovric
#2 of 5 in Lumbarda
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guest House Stone house Gregov
0.3 mi away
Apartments Grbin
Apartments Grbin
#4 of 30 in Lumbarda
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lina Apartments

Property: Lina Apartments
Address: Lumbarda, Korcula Island 20263, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Lumbarda
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Lumbarda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lina Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lina Apartments Hotel Korcula Island
Lina Apartments Lumbarda, Croatia - Korcula Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing