We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
67
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse wine tasting his wife a wonderful holiday his team oysters korcula island daily excursions day trippers motor yacht sea kayaking amazing hospitality private tour exceeded my expectations balcony overlooking beach buggies an excursion
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Had a great time on Korcula at Captain's Villa Sokol! - Zoran and his team have created a fantastic holiday experience catering for your every need to ensure you have a great stay. Zoran offers a great range of excursions either by boat, kayak or off road buggies all of which we tried and loved. Definitely going back again. Special thanks to Robert & Zi who as guides make the excursions really enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Zoran and his wife, Blazia and all ten staff provide a wonderful all inclusive (except dinner) package for your vacation. Transportation from Split was by seaplane which provided amazing views of the Brac, Hvar, and Kocula. We were greeted by the very warm and friendly Tony, the beach bar owner in Lumbarda. He gave us a nice tour of the island. The Villa Sokol has 3 suites, all with a comfortable and all with a balcony overlooking a beautiful bay. There is a private beach with kayaks available and the villa has a jacuzzi. The closest town is Lumbarda and has nice restaurants, and is walking or biking distance ~ 1 miles. Korcula City is close too, about 5 mile up the road. Korcula City has many restaurants, shops, and is much more touristy, but worth seeing! We were traveling with out two daughters at the end of June beginning of July. Luckily we were in Korcula City when they celebrate the half year with costumes, parade, live bands, dancing and fireworks! The city was alive with action!

The day tours were great! Captain Zoran took us to Mljet, a national park with a tour provided by darling young man named, Rokko and to Dubrovnik with tour provided by handsome soft spoken Ivan. During both excursions we had time to snorkel and eat a beautiful lunch on the ~60 meter yacht. We also went on a buggy safari to the beach, escorted by kind and gentle Robert and Rokko and wine tasting Grk and Placac Mali wine at a lovely winery at the end of the tour. Robert was extremely well versed in the making and the processing of the wines. And he knew all wines well, not just wines from Korcula.

Unfortunately our stay was 5 days including of travel days. But we had an exceptional time with first class service. Each morning we were served a beautiful tasty breakfast on our balcony even on our last day at 5:30 am. The lunch after the buggy tour was on the back balcony in the shade, or shipboard and each night we went to town on bikes or a lift from Blazia and we took a taxi back. Zoran, Blazia and Robert, Zoran's cousin, and Tony know and understand how to entertain and provide top notch service due to having worked on Cruise Ships! All staff speak English and many other languages. If you want a quiet, relaxed but entertaining vacation then staying at Captain's Villa Sokol is the place. The staff are friendly and knowledgable. Croatia is beautiful with beautiful clear blue water and Croatians are happy to have visitors! We also stayed in Zadar (old town) which is beautiful, and Split (which is a big city, but the accomdations fantastic). However, Lumbarda, Korcula island was our favorite. Feral Restoran in Lumbarda was outstanding! I had the seafood pasta.

Zoran charismatic and his wife is kind, super helpful and a great cook! Even though Zoran is busy, he answered all my email's and gave me great explanations about what all was included in the price per night. Check out his Facebook page or check online at villa sokol.com. +385 98344182 or info@korcula-adventures.com. See posted pictures. Contact Zoran directly.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank HeidiT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We loved this villa on Korcula island. The cost of the villa includes far more than accommodation. We were picked up from and delivered back to Dubrovnik. The trip to The island was like a private tour which included lunch, wine tasting, tasting at oyster farm, stops wherever we wanted. Great day. At the villa there was a different activity/trip everyday which we could be part of if we chose to. We had a rental car delivered to us. Bikes available. Beaches close, and great places to eat. Breakfast and lunch included every day. We chose not to have the dinner on the last night, but wine was delivered to us at the restaurant where we were dining. We lived on our balcony - view so interesting and restful. Far enough away from Korcula town to be away from the crowd, but close enough to go there whenever we felt like it. The main selling point of Villa Sokil is that you do not have to pay for anything other than your evening meal once you arrive, and you can choose the level of activity you have on any day. Full on, or totally lazy. Everything is included. Their launch which we could go on every day if we had wanted to is lovely.
Zoran and Blazenka are wonderful hosts. We would not hesitate to recommend this destination. We are planning to go back.
P.S. The photos do not do the interior of the villas justice.

Room tip: We had the comfort villa at the top -two double bedrooms with ensuites. Great views.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

What can I say - our stay at Villa Sokol with Korcula Adventures was simply the holiday of a lifetime. Me, my boyfriend and his parents (their second stay at Villa Sokol) stayed at The Captains Villa for 10 days in late May this year and felt like royalty from start to finish. Captain Zoran and his incredible team filled every moment with brilliance - from the moment we were picked up and transferred from the airport (a lovely touch was being treated to some sightseeing, oyster tasting and a fantastic meal all whilst on transfer from Split! This really made the most of our first day there) to the Captains meal on our final evening.

The apartments themselves are beautiful and spotlessly clean and breakfast is delivered every morning to the balcony (more than you could every hope to eat!). The location is perfect- just 100m from from the sea where you'll find crystal clear waters to swim and a selection of kayaks you can borrow at any point- bliss! (We highly recommend kayaking or walking 15 minutes round the headland to the little beach bar 'Cocktail Bar Prvi Zal' for some lovely cocktails and gorgeous views! Here you'll also find several wonderful local restaurants).

Everyday brought something different but equally amazing. Most days revolved around a trip/excursion on the boat, usually decided the evening before depending on the sea/weather - we did day trips to Debrovnik, Lastovo, Hvar, a buggy wine tasting tour, a swim and snorkel island tour and more! All of the trips included an amazing lunch of local cuisine either at a top rate local restaurant or on board Captain Zorans beautiful boat - usually moored into a secret gem of a cove followed by some idyllic swimming and snorkeling.

As we were at the very beginning of the season, on some trips we were the only guests but Zoran and his team still ensured we got to see and do everything we could possibly want - no expense was spared. And as mentioned on other reviews, the all inclusive packages really are ALL inclusive - no hidden charges at all. Brilliant.

I could go on and on with praise but I urge anyone considering a stay in Croatia to stay in Lumbada with Korcula Adventures at Villa Sokol and experience it for yourselves. If you are after something more than just a regular beach holiday, Captain Zoran and his amazing team ensure that you see the REAL Croatia - real local food, local snorkeling spots, private tours and real QUALITY service. They manage to balance your time perfectly - there's plenty of chance to chill out and enjoy the sunshine and idyllic surroundings but there is also always something on he agenda to ensure you see as much of Croatia as possible and in the best way possible. Nothing in too much for them - the generosity of not only the team at Korcula Adventure but of the general Croatia public was astounding - what a delightful nation and beautiful country.

A massive, massive thank you to Captain Zoran, Blazenka, Z, Tonchi, Robert, Ivan and Ivan and all the rest of the team for a holiday we will never forget - hopefully see you again soon!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JanineTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Great service, location was perfect and only a short distance from the center. Excursions were first class, and the tour guides were very informative. Particularly enjoyed Mljet and the trip to Dubrovnik. Zoran and his wife made us feel very welcome. .

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews