We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food (if you're lucky!)”
Review of Pizzeria Torkul

Pizzeria Torkul
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Lumbarda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Croatian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food (if you're lucky!)”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Good food at reasonable prices if you can get a table that is! We were lucky and managed to get the last one upon arrival but after that several people had to wait, mainly due to huge groups taking up the restaurant. We attempted to come back later in our stay (after trying to reserve also) but it was so busy we decided to give it a miss.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    75
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fabulous meal, beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

we had a wonderful lunch at Pizzeria Torkul. Don't miss out on the Lumbardo plate and the yummy bread hot from the oven. It was heaven.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjmclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“super place!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Once again my family had an excellent time in your restaurant.
Thank you so much Dominique for the fantastic food and super family friendly atmosphere. The best value for money in Lumbarda with your fabulous fresh tasty food. Love the new menu and thank you so much for making our holiday so enjoyable. See you next year! Nicola M & family(Dublin).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Torkul serves tasty authentic Croatian pizza in a great setting right by the sea, with lovely views from the terrace over the bay. The food is both filling and excellent value by Croat standards - 4 can eat dinner for around £40. The calzone, peasant pizza and the Torkul were all good. The service was friendly, although we did encounter some language difficulties as our waiter couldn't really speak English and our Croatian isn't the best, although this wasn't really a problem as we managed by pointing at the menu. All in all an ideal place to visit for a meal in Lumbarda.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thenewwales94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ummmmmy”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Top class food, wine, value, view and the service outstanding. Best pizza I have had for years. I will miss your restaurant and Lumbarda so much. Dominique you rock :-) from George and Robbie (Dublin) :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgeandrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Torkul also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Zrnovo, Korcula Town
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
 

Been to Pizzeria Torkul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing