We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rural charm”
Review of Zure Restaurant

Zure Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 21 Restaurants in Lumbarda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$37
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This place is tucked up off the main road in a quiet Lumbarda bay. But be sure to book in season because it is deservedly popular. Everything is local and homemade. the delicious liqueur aperitif, the olive oil, the terrific wine. I wish we had bought some from them. I had the most delicious octopus stew I have ever tasted. Husband had their homemade cheese. We had a platter of smokey grilled pork and chicken with garlicky courgette and potato mash. No room for a dessert and we rolled back to our hotel very happy. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Great atmosphere,mr. Zure is real host and treating all guests as his friends. All food and drink are from their production and everything is amaizing! This morning fish was in sea and now it is on our plate! Kids were amaised with taste of their production lemon! :) Definitely,if you are on Korčula island,you have to visit Zure!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Lovorka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were one of a few guests when we dined in June, but everything was great. We were served a complimentary apertif when we arrived, sat under the pergola that had lime trees growing on it, and fully enjoyed our homemade cheeses and cured meat, in addition to our main courses. You'll be full, but don't skip the bread and olive oil. The oil is produced by the family and it is delicious. The family that owns Zure also makes their own wine, so we were sure to sample both the red and the white. Great ambiance, wonderful food.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sme0284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

had a more varied menu than other places service was good and situation by the sea really beautiful, advise booking to be outside

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank pam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Came to Zure on recommendation of our friends, and what a dinner it was.
From the starters of cheese and octopus to the main dishes of seabass...all was simply amazing.
The wine they produce, Grk, was perfectly blending with the food we had.
Loved the place and will be back soon!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank cicvodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zure Restaurant also viewed

Lumbarda, Korcula Island
Zrnovo, Korcula Town
 
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
 
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
 

Been to Zure Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing