We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the sea”
Review of Konobo More

Konobo More
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Lumbarda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Stunning location overlooking the bay from the waters edge. Beauiful tasty fresh food. Linen tablecloths, friendly staff, very clean, seating on the deck or inside with stacker doors that open completely. Was recommended to us by friends who said this restaurant and location was magnificent and after a fabulous lunch we agree. Take a bus from Korcula town[10 min] and get off at church/cemetary at second bay. Walk 150 metres along road, Konobo More is the second building on the left. walk down steps to restaurant. This restaurant deserves to be listed on Trip advisor and we only wish we had time for a much longer lunch!
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The terrace of this restaurant is the place to be on a summer evening. The fish darting around in the clear water beneath and the fish grilled fresh and tasty on your plate. Add a crisp cool glass of Grk from local Bire winery and you have holiday perfection. They serve meat too but it felt right to ask for the catch of the day and it was delicious and excellent value.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Walked into a beautiful restaurant with lovely views. They were busy so we waited almost an hour for a table when we were told it would be about 20 minutes....but that was OK. Once seated, we had to wait forever for our appetizers. After practically begging the waitress, they finally came after 45 minutes. After an hour and 40 minutes, our main course finally came. Apps were OK and I was no longer hungry when the main course was finally served. The fish we ordered was good, but the muscles very very average. The beautiful view is not worth the aggravation. They did give us a complimentary post dinner drink with the bill, but it was too little, too late. Pick a place which can actually serve you the food on the menu.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank aperevozkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We were happy to find the Konoba More did not only have excellent location and view but also good food. Especially the Cevapcici was a favor of the kids but also the seafood and mixed fish plate was excellent. Definitely worth a recommendation.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 718mikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by a local and we were so glad we went here! We had a table for two right next to the sea and it was a beautiful place to watch the sun go down with great food and nice wine.

Reading some of the other reviews I'm shocked that anyone can say this place is pretentious or overpriced - have these people been to some of the other restaurants in Korcula (or Split or Hvar)?!

The restaurant was relaxed and informal and we didn't feel rushed to leave so that they could put someone else on our table.

I had the mussels to start and they were fantastic - I couldn't believe how much I got for the price. Overall, a lovely meal.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank dannycooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is very nice decorated,but the food is terrible. We ordered a fish called grdobina. It tasted just like dirty grill...you just can not know if you are eating fish or pork . When we told that to the waiter he tried to sell us that this was the right taste for the fish....i would recommend to find another restaurant instead.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Bojan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konobo More also viewed

Lumbarda, Korcula Island
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
 
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
 
Lumbarda, Korcula Island
 

Been to Konobo More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing