We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Villa Olea
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Veselka(Lumbarda)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Laguna(Lumbarda)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Guest House Stone house Gregov(Lumbarda)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Pension Lovric(Lumbarda)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Bebic(Lumbarda)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
17
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandraboatterraceislandbeachesapartmentsea
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Owners were extremely helpful with everything, from where to eat to the best beaches as well as helping us locate the apartment (we were kindly picked up from the tourist information in Lumbarda.) The apartment itself was fantastic and quite honestly the best we have experienced so far on our trip in Croatia. It is located around the bay away from the main hub however it has a nice little beach/rocky area just down the road which was our preference during the afternoons. Great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wallamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Villa Olea is probably the best private accommodation I have ever had (even have tried not a few in various countries). The main advantages are the following:
1) nice, clean, bright, cosy and spacious rooms. Apartments are well and stylish furnitured, have fully equipped kitchen with everything you might need for vacation. From the balcony we have enjoyed nice views of Lumbarda bay which is just magnificent!
2) great location. The house is located at the end of the street, so there is no traffic at all. There is rocky beach just couple of minutes walk from the apartment, which I liked so much, because it is not crowded with people and there are sunny areas as well as ones shaded by pine trees. Lumbarda city centre is in walking distance, where you could find restaurants ("Feral" I liked the most), grocery shops, local market of fresh fruits and vegetables. The old town of Korcula is approximately 10 min by car, which is really beautiful to visit and walk in the old town, however I prefer staying in Lumbarda, which is more peaceful and quiet.
3) friendly and helpful owners, which are just the best! They are always willing to help, walking an extra mile to fulfil all the needs of their quest. They supported us with detailed information about the island and helped us so much when we had breakdown of our car. Thanks a lot for your hospitality!

For me - it is worth to travel more than 2000 km from Lithuania to the island and the same way back to have peaceful holidays in Villa Olea. We have already did it twice (2013 and 2011) and I am pretty sure that one day we will come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed at villa Olea for two nights and we kept wonderful memories of that place.
We loved the fact that the apartment was spotless clean, very bright and spacious with all the necessary and fully equipped. There is also a dishwasher that we found very helpful during our short stay.
The view on the bay ( both from the balcony and the bedroom) and the peacefulness is fantastic. You cannot hear any traffic.
Sandra, the owner is really kind and welcoming and provided us with many useful information.
There were books, leaflets and magazines also available in several languages to borrow, this in the common area if you needed to know more about Croatia ( culturally, about gastronomy and activities available) and the islands.
We would definitely recommend Villa Olea for a relaxing and private feeling holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bougainvillea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We booked this apartment based on the reviews here and in the Booking.com and are glad we did.

We stayed for 3 days at the beginning of October 2012. The apartment is modern , bright , clean , spacious and well laid out with maginficent views of the bay from the balcony . Kitchen is well equipped with microwave , dishwasher , kettle , toaster. The bathroom was large and even had first aid box.
The supermarket , tourist office , restauarants are all within 500 meters , yet the apartment is located in secluded and peaceful area and comes with parking .

Best of all was the owner Sandra. She was very helpful , provided us with area maps and picture books of Korcula , pointed out the areas worth visiting , spent considerable time with us going over next leg of journey with ferry timetables and phoning the hotels for information. Thank You Sandra.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea would also have view of the sun rising in the morning
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahendra33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

In august We were in the appartament with patio...
The appartament is just 40 meters from the sea. The site is very quiete, far from traffic. The appartament is very comfortable, very ventilated (you don't need air conditioning) and well finished. The kitchen is well equipped, including a dishwasher.
The patio, which overlooks the sea, is very quiet and relaxing.
The owner, Sandra, is very friendly and helpful. She gave us some advice on what to do in lumbarda and in the island (She speaks a very good english).
It's very difficult to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GusDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews