We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional hospitality in a magical location”
other travellers have booked this property
view from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from terrace
location view from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
view from terrace
location
view from terrace
view from terrace
view from living room
eating on terrace with view on the sea
eating on terrace with view on the sea
may
living room
may
view from living room
enjoyment
terrace
terrace
June
living room, dining room and kitchen
living room, dining room and kitchen
living room, dining room and kitchen
dining room, kitchen and living room
dining room and living room
living room and dining room
living room
living room, bathroom 2 and room 2
kitchen and dining room
kitchen
dining room, room 1 and bathroom 2
room 1
room 1
room 1
room 1
dining room, room 1, bathroom 2 and room 2
room 2
room 2
exit from the room 2 to the terrace and view
view from the terrace at the center
enjoyment
olive
bathroom 1
kitchen and bathroom 1
entrance in apartment
September
entrance
view of the house from the street
environment
environment - center
April
view of the center of the terrace
environment - center
environment - center
environment - center
boats
walk
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lumbarda, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sandra M
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional hospitality in a magical location”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have had a wonderful time in Ivo and family’s apartment. It has all the comforts of home plus a fantastic view from the large balcony. It is situated in Lumbarda, a ten minute drive from the port in Korcula. Ivo kindly picked us up and drove us to the apartment where we were also welcomed by his wife. They brought us fresh produce from their garden and the fridge held a lovely surprise!! Their hospitality was exceptional. We loved Lumbarda, a quiet coastal village with beautiful walks and safe, sandy beaches. A bus runs regularly into Korcula town, a mini Dubrovnik. The apartment has excellent WiFi. Lumbarda is spotlessly clean and I would ask Ivo to thank the man sweeping the road in front of the apartment – we appreciated his tireless work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
We are very happy that we had opportunity to host guests like you, you are always welcome.( I conveyed the gratitude, and he was pleased)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delighful apartment in a gem of a resort”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a delightful stay at Apartment Lumbardina start to finish. The location is bang on with a spacious balcony looking outward over the main bay and sideways into the heart of the village. Situated within minutes of the shops, bars and restaurants and only a short walk to the town beaches, with a choice of other larger beaches all inside 20 minutes walk.
The apartment is roomy and well furnished, with a small terrace at the rear. Our hosts Ivo and his wife were always on hand, friendly and welcoming, but never invasive. We were treated to a sublime boat and snorkelling trip. Even at the height of the season, we found Lumbarda a charming and laid back family resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comotrave...
new york city
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 2 days in Korcula and Ivo helped make our time there perfect. He picked us up at the ferry and took us to the apartment. We arrived very early, just after the last guests left. He let us drop off our bags and gave us directions to a beautiful beach while his family finished cleaning the apartment. Here was wine and lemon liquor for us in the fridge and Ivo was available for help whenever we needed it. He helped us arrange for a taxi at 5:20 am the next day. The apartment was spotless, comfortable and with a view from the terrace that was gorgeous. We never wanted to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the island and ivo's helpfulness.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geobear20...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Best deck in Lumbarda”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Two senior couples stayed with Ivo and wife for 6 nights. Absolutely wonderful people who made every effort to make us feel at home and welcome. Really good accommodation across from a little beach in heart of Lumbarda - separate rooms; well stocked and organized kitchen - including some of Ivo;s wine [ use with a little water! Great!]. Lumbarda was a very relaxing location, a short bus ride to and from Korcula Town. Wonderful beachs, vinyards and a couple of very good restaurants in the area within walking distance.

Ivo will pick you up at the port if you ask.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facility and hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin456...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely venue for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Ivo met us from the ferry port and drove us to the apartment, where we found a bottle of his home made wine, freshly made lemonade and brandy liqueur! Apartment was clean and tidy situated yards from the coast with a lovelly view
definitely would recommend this apartment
Ivo and his wife were very welcoming

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMD1530
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment - highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had 2 nights in this lovely apartment. Ivo and his wife were so welcoming and had left us homemade lemonade, white wine and herb brandy! The apartment is very spacious and has a wonderful large outdoor terrace with views over the bay. Couldn't fault anything and wish we could have stayed longer. There were lovely walks around Lumbarda and beautiful Korcula town was very near. We explored the rest of the island but Lumbarda and Korcula town were way the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevjohnNc
Nc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Apartment in Beautiful Village”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We (my spouse and another couple) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ivo's apartment in Lumbarda.
Ivo and Lena met us with gifts of freshly squeezed lemonade, homemade wine, and homemade grappa--all delicious--along with smile and a warm welcome.
The apartment is just across the street from harbor (no beach in town but beaches accessible by short walk).
We were off season so most of the hotels, taverns, restaurants weren't open--but we pretty much had the town to ourselves (saw only a handful of other tourists).
The apartment is really quite nice. Two bedrooms, one with balcony view, large living/dining area with balcony, two baths, very modern, very clean. Ivo was quite helpful, including driving us to town to pick up my wife's luggage (which had been delayed on flight into Croatia).
Lumbarda is a beautiful little village and I'd definitely recommend staying there rather than in Korcula (only a ten minute drive).
Wi-fi was a bit tricky. Never could figure out how to make the TV work but we really didn't need to be watching TV anyway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;