We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Ground plan
Dalmatian stone house
Place where you can spend your free time
View from the apartment
View from the apartment on the main church
Small church in the middle of vineyard
Fishing is tradition craft of inhabitants
Old town Korcula also well known as 'small Dubrovnik'
Moreška is traditional sword dance from the town of Korcula and it`s dating back hundreds of years.
Near whole island there are small and very interesting islands
you can enjoy in old dalmatian architecture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lumbarda, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Aaron W
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Love the location, minutes from wineries and beaches. Yasmine, our host was kind and helpful. Comfy house with amazing views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon-an...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“'Idyllic'”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday here, Dino and his family are very helpful whilst respecting our privacy....and we really appreciated the little gifts of fresh figs, pancakes and chocolate cake...thanks! The house is spotlessly clean, in a very peaceful location with beautiful views, at the same time it is only a view minutes walk to restaurants, bars and beaches. Would love to return......

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne k
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Genuine hospitality, perfect location and dream-like spot to relax”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perched high on the hillside in Lumbarda and with great views of vineyards, Lumbarda village and the soothing blue of the bay dotted with little islets, this cute little apartment is the perfect place for a time out on the beauiful island of Korčula.

The host family with Dino, his sister Sabine and mother Jasna are genuinely interested to make the stay pleasant in every aspect while being respectful of their guest's privacy. Jasna's treat of an octopus dinner for us and those sumptuous palačinke were definitely a culinary highlight of our trip. Communication - and even unforseen changes (can we arrive on short notice? can we stay an extra day?) - was flawless, as was the apartment itself with restored hardwood floors and white-washed walls. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. A parking space in front of the house was no problem, and it was just a short, picturesque stroll to the little marina with supermarket, restaurants and tourist info to the left and pristine Prizna beach to the right.

In short: An iideal spot to unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViolettDa...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolute recommendation: Fantastic apartment, great spot and very nice hosts!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent a few days here during our island hopping vacation. It was the best accommodation during our travels and we were lucky to be able to extend for another day! Very tidy and clean, equipped with everything you need (and not full of old stuff like many accommodations). The view is spectacular and it is a private spot but nonetheless you can walk down the hill to the supermarket and restaurants at the harbour easily. We loved it very much and Dinos mother and sister were perfectly kind hosts - thank you again for the Crêpes, we had a perfect time here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZinSPAIN
Falset, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We found our spot to RELAX........”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had decided on a holiday break that discovered something new but did not involve crowds and things "you must see and do". We discovered Lumbarda, its potted, local history, Grk wines, some good food but most of all, a scenic and tranquil setting to do nothing but decide what we were going to do next..... and when we pleased.
Our hosts were generous, helpful and discrete. The house/apartment was everything it promised to be: splendid, ever-changing view, clean, comfortable, spacious and within an easy stroll of beaches, shops and restaurants.
Happy memories: Bartul Cebalo's GRK wine (winery about 200m towards the beach. Popic, next door also good), swimming alone at sunrise in crystal clear water at Przina, locally grown tomatoes, our family fishing boat tour of the islets off Lumbarda and a fish dinner barbecued by our hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, relaxed but attentive hosts
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philvanal...
Limal, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vue depuis les chambres
Liked least: c'était parfait!
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing