We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
140
83
37
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
83
37
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Our one month stay at the Aminess Lume hotel was excellent. Thank you to all the hard working staff for looking after us. We are an elderly couple and the time, patience and care that was expressed towards us was very much appreciated. In particular, we would like to acknowledge and thank the ever thoughtful and attentive reception staff of Darija, Ivana and Senka, and of course the hotel director, Zarko Pecotic. The staff at the restaurant and café were terrific, they always looked after as very well, in particular Iskra, Stanislava, Amanda, Jakica, Jelena and Franko, and if we left anyone out I apologise, but thank you to you all for the excellent food, service and friendly atmosphere that we experienced in the dining room every day and night. We also would like to thank the room attendants, Suzanna and Kristina for their service and care as well. Tonci at the front desk also deserves our thanks as he ensured our stay at the hotel was also an enjoyable one.
Overall, thank you to all the staff at Aminess Lume for looking after us on our recent holiday, in fact our second trip in two years and we were not disappointed. We had a wonderful time and again enjoyed the service and facilities at your beautiful establishment. In all, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at the hotel and are looking forward to seeing you all again, we hope, in the near future.
All the very best, from Sanka (Peselj) and Marko Baresic.

Room tip: All the rooms have great views!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Mveljanovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We booked the hotel through Voyage Prive, who always deliver when ti comes to great hotels and locations.

The only downside to the hotel is the long transfer from the airport, but when you arrive it is instant relaxation. The hotel is situated at the end of the harbour inlet with great view out to see and the other islands.

You are greeted by very helpful staff and nothing is a problem for them. They would find out anything you needed to know and print off information for you. We hired a car form the hotel, which gives you a little bit of freedom to explore the island.

Our room was a twin with a balcony overlooking the estuary and sea. The rooms are clean and functional with a large flat screen television, but too many German channels and no English channels apart from the news, a bit frustrating.

The food is amazing with plenty of choice and all cooked fresh. Drinks are included with the meals, just help yourself to beer, wine and soft drinks.

There is a protected swimming area where the sea is so clear and blue and you can see the fish just swimming around. The cafe bar over looks the swimming area where they serve coffee and drinks and light meals from 07.00 to midnight very day.

The pool is small but why use the pool when the sea is a few metres away. I highly recommend this hotel to relax and chill out.

Room tip: We were in Block A, lovely views and so quiet.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank cliffordm899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Myself and husband stayed here in September 2016 as part of our honeymoon travelling around Croatia. We had GBP £220 stolen from our room during our stay. The safety deposit box was not working in our room, and we should've got in touch with reception but we didn't, it seems a safe place (isolated) and the reception was in a different building. On arrival at our next destination, we noticed the money was missing - it had been taken from our room during our stay in Aminess Lume. We contacted the hotel on our return from honeymoon (2 weeks ago) to inform them but we are STILL waiting on a response!! Don't stay here!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
15  Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is value for money. Excellent location. Staff friendly and profesional. Rooms clean. Food very good. Maybe only minus is that rooms are not 4 star. Village is very peaceful. Hotel is by the sea and you can hear waves all day and night.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Davor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel is located in a small fishing village. The hotel itself is very dated and we were told by the reception that we had a room in a separate bulding which felt more like a motel than a hotel. The view from the balcony was ok, but the 'garden', trees etc. was not well kept which was not as expected.
This was a all inclusive hotel and the food quite good and had a lot healthy choices.
The pool area was not very welcoming and they only had a few sunbeds. The other sunbeds one had to rent.
During our stay they hotel arranged a concert outside on the terrace, this was very well organized and the band was very good:)
I must say that I had expected more of the rooms etc. but in all we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladysystad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews