We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing hotel with friendly staff and amazing water facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tuhelj
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Relaxing hotel with friendly staff and amazing water facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

There with a football squad. Very helpful staff at all times, especially lady in the cafe bar above the pool area, who seemed to smile 24 hours. So much space for meetings and social times in the hotel, with excellent big meeting rooms. Also excellent pitch for training, though sad to see some facilities eg tennis courts falling into disrepair. Our rooms were excellent ( in the new area) with great showers and comfortable bed. Food was varied and tasty, though could have been a bit hotter. The star of the show is the pool area, which is huge, with several different types of pool, and although we didn't use them the several spa areas seemed good.beside the pools is a very reasonable gym area with several stations. The whole complex sits in a pretty, rural area surrounded by hills and overall is very relaxing.

Room Tip: In the newer part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Docrioja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    127
    55
    27
    8
See reviews for
161
101
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We spent a weekend in this hotel. Great spa, lot of saunas, big pool, great, rich breakfast and nice, clean rooms.

As for the bad things, the check out time is way to short. some front desk staff should be more friendly.


overall, great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cohones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in hotel WELL for 3 nights in new part of the hotel. Our room (double bed) was very nice, clean and very large and comfortable. Staff was very polite and helpful.
Free WI-FI in hotel, food was good with a lot of choice, excellent swimming pools, spa was wonderful. The conference rooms were very nice. Great hotel for weekend vacation or team building.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the new part of the hotel. It is little bit more expensive but it is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMC3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

From the outside hotel looks nice but when you got the room in the old part of the hotel you would be very dissapointment because rooms are outdated with dirty curtains and carpet. Food was ok, pools also were ok but it seems like they need some repairments.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank natalis811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

My wife and I were at this spa in autumn during the weekend. We had a nice relaxing weekend in this Hotel Well and spa center. Because of bad weather we did not see any surroundings so i can not comment on that. I must say we have been in a lot of other spa centers and we were barely satisfied.

As sum up everything together was average.

Things which were stand out:

Pros
- Good prices for weekend package including wellness, sauna, 1 thematic dinner and massage
- A lot of pools specially for swimmers (even inside)
- Very clean room and hotel in general
- Modern design of hotel
- A lot of games for children
- Nice thematic dinner at Mansion (included in weekend package)
- indoor pool was open until 2am at Saturday night (with disco music)

Cons:
- Very small so called "classic" room with even smaller bathroom (not as shown in advertisements)
- Very poor and strange choice of food
- We have been waiting almost 40 min for launch in empty pools restaurant
- A lot of unnecessary and unmarked corridors inside a hotel. It is easy to lost or get confused.
- Unattractive location of wellness spa center

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jure K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

It is really hard to rate this hotel since some things are great and some are horrible.
The rooms in the new wing are beautiful: spacious, clean, with great bathrooms and big balconies.
The pools are also great: you can choose between indoor and outdoor, deep and shallow, warm and cool, big and small - there's something for everyone. You can literally spend hours in water and have fun.

The service, however, is atrocious and the food is worse.
The main feature of this hotel are its pools, but the guests do not get pool towels or bathrobes in their rooms. You cannot get them at the entrance to the pools, you have to specifically ask for them at the reception and then they get delivered to your room (although the hotel rules forbid you to take room towels to the pool - terribly confusing).
The staff at the bar seem unable to handle more than 5 orders at a time. When 50 or so guests headed to the bar after a conference, the waitress seemed mortified. It took us 10 min to order and then another 10 min to get a coffee. And even then we got it because we brought dirty cups from a nearby table so that the waitress could wash them and fill them with fresh coffee.
In the lounge bar, the waiter was eating an apple while taking orders and bringing drinks.
In the dining room, the staff were unable to clean the shards of one broken glass the whole evening.
And these are just a few examples. The staff simply seem incompetent and indifferent.

The food, however, is even worse than the service. It is not fit for a 4-star hotel. Most of it is greasy, starchy, overcooked and oversalted. There is nothing light, seasonal, local or exciting on the menu. The breakfast selection is poor, including rubbery scrambled eggs, cheapest salami and cheeses possible and dry, sugary pastries. The dinner mostly consists of heavy meats and bland side dishes, such as potatoes, rice and tasteless steamed vegetables. Only the salad bar is half-decent.

I suppose the hotel is great if you want to visit the pools, but do not expect good service and do not eat there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hrcaksmrcak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
395 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed in hotel for a conference. Hotel is very nice especially new wing, but when I asked for drink in conference caffe it took half an hour before I got one. First I thought it is not a rule, but again in the morning it happened again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuhelj
13.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Rogaska
Grand Hotel Rogaska
#1 of 9 in Rogaska Slatina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Magdalena
Villa Magdalena
#1 of 2 in Krapinske Toplice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Breza
Hotel Breza
#2 of 2 in Podcetrtek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel Terme Jezercica
Hotel Terme Jezercica
#1 of 1 in Donja Stubica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.1 mi away
Toplice Hotel
Toplice Hotel
#2 of 2 in Krapinske Toplice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
13.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Sava Rogaska - Roi Medico & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well

Property: Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well
Address: Ulica Ljudevita Gaja 4, Tuhelj 49215, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Krapina-Zagorje County > Tuhelj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tuhelj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TERME TUHELJ is well known wellness and spa destination located in the continental part of the Croatia, 40 km from the capital city Zagreb. Guests can enjoy a variety of spa facilities here: large indoor and outdoor pools, saunas and steam baths, wellness and beauty centre.SAUNA WORLD - the largest sauna complex in Croatia consists of 3 Finnish, 3 steam saunas, a lapidarium, Jacuzzi pool, kneipp track, cold pool, relaxation and rest halls, water beds, swings, wellness bar. It offers various sauna treatements - air swirl programmes unique in Croatia, treatments in steam saunas with therapeutic peloid mud, salt, blend of chocolate and coconut...SPAEVITA CENTRE of care and beauty in its 11 cabins offers a wide choice of different treatements. Our speciality are treatements with therapeutic mineral mud of Therme Tuhelj that matures in a natural way at the bottom of the termal spring and has particularly effective therapeutic effect in treating rheumatism, sciatica, arthritis, gout, injuries of bones and joints, skin regeneration, anti-cellulite treatments.WATER PLANET...CLOSE TO EARTH. Water Planet swimming pool complex offers aquatic adventures on 15 000 square meters of indoor and outdoor pools with numerous attractions. Besides recreational whirpool pool, at outdoor swimming pools enjoy slide, slow river 250 m long and real wave pool. The youngest visitors can play in children's pool with water castle, water slide and pool with toys. Indoor swimming pools offer relaxation and fun in large wellness pool with water massages, waterfalls and geysers, olimpic swimming pool (25 m), children's pool with water slide and therapeutic pool with underwater spotlights and speakers offering sound and color water therapy. HOTEL. Untill 2011 hotel accomodation included 3-star Wellness hotel Terme Tuhelj with 138 rooms - the winner of many awards and honers for its quality. At the beginning of 2011 a new investment project was launched that included renovation of the existing rooms, hotel reception and restaurant as well as building a new part of the hotel. In late Spring 2012 a new hotel ,,WELL" is opened and become 4* hotel. Hotel Well**** Terme Tuhelj offers comfort and luxury in its 264 rooms (138 classic and 126 premium rooms). Classic rooms are situated in renovated part of the hotel and are equipped with their private bathroom, hairdryer, TV-SAT, telephone, mini bar and air-conditioning (balcony available on request). Premium rooms in new part of the hotel atracct guests with their interesting design and architectural solutions. Besides balcony with wonderfull view, rooms are equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, pay-TV, telephone, mini bar, air-conditioning and safe.For guests of the hotel, use of the swimming pools as well as fitness studio is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Tuhelj Hotel Tuhelj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing