We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HG La Molina
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Adsera(La Molina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Solineu(La Molina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Niu dels Falcons(La Molina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amoretes Hotel(La Molina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
Roc Blanc(La Molina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
87
97
55
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
97
55
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski liftmy daughtergreat locationkids clubwalking distanceduplex roomhambar and restaurantbreadski tripgood sizehgsnowchildrenmolinawifislopes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

we went to los pirineos on a snowboarding plan, and the we arrive la molina and find this hotel aftor looking many places, its no cheap, but well preserved rooms, the breakfast was included and was ok, we didnt try any other amenities than just the basics

Room Tip: take a room with mountain view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vistian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Dinner, at €22,50 without drinks or coffee per person, was a disaster. My wife's salmon was overcooked and came in a huge quantity of cold sauce. My "quarter" chicken was tiny, and also submerged in a cold sauce, with cold mushroooms on the side. The waitress did apologize when we raised this, and we left it to that after a long day of skiing.
I can only speculate that they must be aware that there are no other restaurants within walking distance. A shame that the Burger King in front of the hotel was shut, after HG La Molina dinner I would have returned the food at the hotel and eat at Burger King - now that's telling.

Breakfast was good, however.

With the booking of the hotel, there was a sky pass included. As the hotel is located right next to a slope, we chose to stay there to hit the slopes as early as possible. Aproaching front desk with our voucher, they told us that we had to get the car, and drive to the main counter of the ski resort to pick up the passes. Queing with the day skiers to find out that it is another counter (and we speak Spanish fluently, living in Spain) that we had to go to, which then - after queing again - sent us to the office. Not really a time saver. If something is included in the hotel voucher, I expect this to be available at the hotel.

And while we already complain - the Spa (€20 per person) is lacking sufficient heating and seems to have a mold problem. Sit on a sunchair and there will be cold water droping from the ceiling, where it condesated.

In sum: La Molina yes, HG La Molina no.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MjamMjam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Do not stay in this hotel without ear plugs! Nice environment but the walls are literally paper thin so you can hear everything!! Had two very bad sleeps here. Also, swimming pool is advertised as an amenity but costs €20 to visit. Unfortunately will have to look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenrmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a lovely hotel with very nice modern rooms which are very comfortable. It has a great car park, pool table, PCs. The staff are very friendly. Don't hesitate to book this hotel. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InspiringMeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

HG La Molina combines a great location (1 minute walk to one of the ski lifts in Pista Llarga) with high quality room standards. It was our second stay there because it is ideal for families of four members (or even 6!) becuase it has spacious rooms with 4 beds (or even 6, if you rent the duplex rooms). You can leave the car in the ski resort parking places, usually empty at night. Spa facilities are not big and are not included in the room price but they are absolutely relaxing after a ski day. The hotel restaurant offers a quite convenient daily menu as well as a selection of a-la-carte dishes. As for value, we would say that prices are quite high for a 4-star hotel but a nice thing they did because we booked quite in advance this time and we could not benefit from some last-minute offers was to upgrade our booking from a standard 4-bed room to a bigger duplex 6-bed room

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosepAntonF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews