We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Combines Spa, ski and horse riding break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in La Molina
Antibes, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Combines Spa, ski and horse riding break.”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Great. Very close to the ski resort, although a car is ideally needed, but 5 minute drive to the slopes away. Hotel staff were lovely, really friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the steam room was out of service when we visited and our "double" bed was two singles pushed together so we ended up snuggling up on one side. Otherwise, the hotel is really nice, fried breakfast buffet, or cereal/pastries/toast and spreads available. Buffet dinner was OK (the chicken was really good) although a tad on the pricey side for 19 euros, (what do you expect for a 4* hotel though) although we later found out a restaurant service was also available if you would prefer - didn't try the food here. Massage was lovely and spa was a great treat after a day on the slopes. We also went horse riding (the hotel can arrange this for you) for less than 20 euros per hour which was a great experience, just a 20 minute drive away. I would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Try asking for a double bed and you might get one, but if you don't you'll probably have 2 s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_James_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    170
    66
    37
    25
See reviews for
149
232
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Spent 4 nights at the resort in early February and had absolutely great time. The staff were amazing and really went above and beyond to accommodate us - especially as we didn't speak much Spanish. We were very impressed with the facilities, although be aware that the resort is set a few miles away from the La Molina village center and lifts. As we didn't have a car, the resort managed transportation for us through Taxi Richi, who was more than helpful and very reasonable. The spa facilities and library/bar were great and the restaurant food/breakfast was very good. It is all reasonably priced for what you get. The rooms were great with awesome views of the valley and mountains beyond. We would happily go back and thanks again to all the great people working at the resort!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteWahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Absolutely outstanding service by very attentive staff. Between restaurant recommendations, offering their personal lighters for our cigars when matches could not be found, transportation to and from the hotel (Taxi Richi was fantastic). Like the rest of La Molina, enough people speak English, but attempting to speak Spanish goes a long way. Nice rooms with amazing views of the mountains. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chase S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calviá, Islas Baleares, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed three nigths at beginning of january 2012 in a suite. It was a great timeout for us in this beautifull area of La Molina. The Hotel is a lonely place on top of a mountain but several skilifts are within a few minutes available. The Spa was really good and it is worth it to pay 15€ per person per day! We did booked with half pension and found a really good breakfast and Dinner Buffet. All staff was really friendly and helpful. The relation price/value is really good here if you can live with little bits and spots (which you´ll find everywhere).

Room Tip: Best choice is a suite or a mid value room, the cheep ones have no good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llagostera, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Very helpful staff both at Reception and spa. We were a bif group with 4 rooms booked and a 4 year old boy and they made us feel at home!
The spa is a real 4 star hotel spa!

Room Tip: get even number rooms if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btt1598862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We've stayed at this hotel several times in the last few years and we've always had a terrific time. The spa is fantastic, the restaurant is excellent and the service is really good.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epicuroppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We went by train from Barcelona to La Molina for 2 days of skiing. The hotel owner picked us up at the train station and brought us free of charge to the hotel. Hotel staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious. Food is good, not excellent. The wellness is really great, with sauna, hamman and several jaccuzzi's; also the external swimming pool is worthwhile, with a splendid view on the mountains. On our last day, after skiing in the afternoon, we were offered to take a shower, change, and get a free ride to the railway station. Great service!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloedtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guitart_lloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Dear guest:

Many thanks for your recent stay at the Guitart Hotel La Collada Wellness & Spa in La Molina. In an effort to exceed our guests' expectations, we are always prepared to go an extra mile (in the true sense of the word ;-).

We sincerely hope that you will also spend your next skiing holiday in the Spanish Pyrenees.

Kindest regards to Ghent,
Guitart Hotel La Collada Wellness & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Molina
2.5 mi away
Guitart La Molina Resort & Spa
7.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Paulita
Hotel Villa Paulita
#2 of 9 in Puigcerda
382 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sercotel Alp Hotel Masella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HG La Molina
HG La Molina
#3 of 10 in La Molina
242 reviews
2.2 mi away
Roc Blanc
Roc Blanc
#10 of 10 in La Molina
64 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Solineu
Hotel Solineu
#5 of 10 in La Molina
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada

Property: Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada
Address: Carretera. Nacional 260, Km 155, 17537 La Molina, Alp, Spain (Formerly Guitart Termes la Collada)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Alp > La Molina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in La Molina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 1,800 meters high, at the top of the mountain it will offer you gorgeous views. It is a perfect setting for wellness stay and to practice sport mountain ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sercotel Hotel & Spa La Collada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing