We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel del Oso
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Remona(Espinama)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Rebeco(Fuente De)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
513
68
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
68
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carst bernard dogspicos de europaswimming poollovely hotelmain buildingdining roombeautiful locationexcellent valuegreat foodon the small sidetennis courtsacross the roadfirst classpicos mountainshigh seasonwine list
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This hotel is wonderful value: it has parking, the rooms are spacious, immaculately clean and well equipped, with BBC world news if you need it. The English-speaking reception staff are friendly and most helpful, whilst their colleagues in the restaurant are excellent. Waking in the morning to see misty mountain tops is the prelude to an amazing array of breakfast choices. Lunch is available if stomach space permits and the evening meals are very good, with local specialities available. The number of locals who arrive just to eat is reassuring. Mountain walking in the Picos do Europa is nearby , and there is a superb pool. The hotel is admirably run, and this shows in the details (like the lounges or the cushions for poolside loungers) which made our stay a delight.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AutolycusJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Having chosen this hotel after reading the reviews, there is always a danger of being disappointed but in this case every expectation was met if not exceeded. In every department the Hotel del Oso is a winner but above all one must acknowledge the wonderful service one receives from the staff without any feeling that they are only after tips. As most reviewers say the food comes in huge quantities and is of excellent quality. The ample buffet breakfast will set you up for the day. If you are visiting the beautiful Picos di Europa then spend some time here. Unfortunately it is not the best centre to see all this area - you need to tour around - but if you are looking for a break from intensive sightseeing a few days at this hotel will really recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColdstreamKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

This is an area we are familiar with but have never stayed in this hotel. Our visit to the parador at Fuente De last year was such a disappointment that we decided to book into this hotel. From the moment we entered, we knew that we were going to enjoy our stay. The weather was particularly wet and to enter this hotel which was warm and the staff so welcoming was a real treat especially as the last two 3* hotels we had visited were so cold and they were not prepared to put on any heating, There is a lovely lounge and when we were there a log fire had been lit in the grate. The food is very good, there is a pool which unfortunately due to the unseasonal weather, we were unable to use, and a tennis court. We could not fault this hotel and look forward to returning next year for longer than four days!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twitcher36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Have stayed in the Hotel Osa on numerous occasions. Wonderful setting and friendly staff & owners who could not do enough for you. The resturant in the hotel is first class. The array of food for breakfast is also wonderful to say the least. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone.
John & Aileen

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaws086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

We picked up this hotel in a review and it was the highlight of our hotels in Spain. An astoundingly beautiful setting, the Picos aren't visited by many Americans- their loss. The rooms are very comfortably set up, sitting rooms around the hotel are very cozy,the staff exceptional and the hotel quiet and peaceful. The meals are great and portions generous, don't hunt for another restaurant if you don't know where to eat; this is so good. Potes is 15 kilometers down the road for a busier town. Driving to the Picos is somewhat nerve wracking along the gorges and passes- but worth it.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
Thank MainetoEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews