We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday Accommodation”
Review of Le Pont D'Albart

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Sauveur-le-Vicomte
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Pont D'Albart
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked all 3 gites for a week. The party consisted of myself and my wife. My son and his wife and 4 year old daughter and my daughter, her husband and two children 4 and 18 months.
Difficult to find fault.
Accommodation is to a high standard. Facilities such as swimming pool, small lake with rowing boat and a playfield with slide, swings trampoline etc were excellent.

Area was remote, but only just over a mile to the village each morning for bagettes, croissants and pain chocolat, which were the best we have had in France.

Sid and Zeena the owners were fun and helpful.

Great place and I have no qualms about recommending it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I with our two boys aged 15 and 10 have just got back from a week's stay at Le Pont D'Albart. We were recommended to stay at Le Pont D'Albart by a work colleague who had stayed there previously and had told us that it was simply paradise. We went not knowing what to expect but on arrival were greeted by Sid and Zeena who were so welcoming and helpful. Our gite was excellent, spotlessly clean and welcoming and with a fantastic view overlooking the lake. The tranquillity and beauty of the place was evident very quickly and words or pictures do not do justice to what a beautiful, serene and peaceful place it is. The boys thoroughly enjoyed rowing on the lake and their time in the pool and we could relax knowing that they were in a very safe environment.
It is conveniently located to many places to visit and the beach is within 20 minutes.
If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday then look no further because this is the place for you.
On our first night I emailed my work colleague to let her know that it was truly paradise so impressed were we with everything.
Sid and Zeena are terrific hosts, both of whom work tremendously hard. It is a real credit to their hard work how beautiful this place is and we will definitely be returning.
The only downside to Le Pont D'Albart for us was that we had to leave and come home - would quite happily stay the whole Summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank briggsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just got back from a week in Le Pont D'Albart with my family. We stayed in the Les Bergeronnetts (3 bedroom gite) and found all the facilities provided excellent. We had a magnificant time and found the location to be a perfect rural getaway for those wanting peace but great beaches within a 30 min drive. The local area is quiet but there are enough local markets and sights to visit throughout the week. The owners (Sid and Zeena) live on sight and are extremely friendly, helpful and a source of never ending information about the local area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Me and my good lady have just spent two weeks at la pont dalbart what a beautiful and peaceful setting as soon as we arrived we were met by sid and zeena who were excellent all through our stay they were allways on hand with help and advice when needed the property we stayed in was les chardonnerets which was perfect and the view from our front room and the bedroom of the lake was breathtaking we had everything we needed during our stay and wanted for nothing
if you want a totally relaxing and peaceful getaway this is definitely the place to come the surrounding area is outstanding with plenty of places to visit
I would highly recomened this place and it is a credit to sid and zeena well done

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Sid and Zeena were great hosts and we had a terrific stay at P. d'Albart. Kids loved the pond, trampoline, and pets, and it was a great jumping off point for seeing all of the local sights. Sid can point you in the right direction to wherever you want to go. Very peaceful, quiet, serene, with nice walking trails nearby. Great stay, would love to make it back (especially when the surf is up).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chili44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here in june this year. In the whole 9 days we didn't have a single problem. Sid and Zeena were easily accessible and would go well out of their way to help us. The house and grounds were amazing and everything was kept to the highest standard i have seen. Everything was regularly cleaned and kept maintained. Theres also plenty of activities to do there if you don't fancy driving anywhere else. All in all i would highly recomend staying at le pony d'albart and am already booking my stay for next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeoxzuHnphg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We found Le Pont D'Albart a great place to stay. Sid and Zeena were very accommodating yet unobtrusive and Sid in particular was a great help with dinner reservations, directions and advice on what to do, where to go etc.
The accommodation was clean, comfortable, spacious and we had great views across the large pond - a lovely sight to wake up to! Everything you need for self catering was there, including a BBQ, all utensils etc.
The grounds are lovely and peaceful, particularly good for families with the boat on the pond, chickens, ducks and a trampoline and goal posts in a separate field.
We took bikes with us and went on some lovely rides locally (steep hill to get out of Le Pont D'Albart, but totally do-able) and I rode into the village to pick up fresh pastries and bread - bliss!
We explored much of Normandy, including some of the WW2 sites and other, more picturesque beaches - most places of interest are within 30 mins by car.
All in all, a lovely place to stay, great as a base for exploring or for relaxing on site, with super hosts.

Room Tip: Le Chardonerets (probably misspelled, but near enough) had a lovely bedroom with a great view across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waters2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le Pont D'Albart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pont D'Albart

Address: le Pont D Albart | St Sauveur le Vicomte, 50390 Saint-Sauveur-le-Vicomte, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Saint-Sauveur-le-Vicomte
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Sauveur-le-Vicomte
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 25 acres of an 18th century royal hunting residence, Le Pont D'Albart or Alabaster Bridge, boasts 4 cottages which have recently been renovated to a very high standard. There are 1, 2 and 3 bedroomed cottages which offer spacious living rooms with stunning lakeside views and well equipped kitchen/diners leading to private fenced gardens and patios. Near the market towns of St. Sauveur le Vicomte (8kms) and Bricquebec (9kms). Le Pont D'Albart is in a rural location yet central to all facilities and many places of interest. The nearest bakery is 1.5 kms and unspoilt sandy beaches of Carteret are a 20 min drive. Convenient for Cherbourg 30 mins. Bordering the regional forest with its dedicated walking and cycle tracks and within the national park. On site facilities include a shared outdoor heated swimming pool, private fishing lake (carp, pike, tench, roach) 1 km of private stream, free internet in cottages ,games room and children's play area.Adventure sports available locally. All cottages benefit from lakeside views, double glazing and oil central heating. Ground Floor: Beamed lounge with seating for 6 adults, satellite TV and DVD player , kitchen/dining room leading into private garden and patio. Fully fitted kitchen with all comforts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Pont D'Albart Saint-Sauveur-Le-Vicomte, Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing