We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy bungalow in a convenient location...privacy...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santiago de Puriscal, Province of San Jose

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jack F
1 review
“Cozy bungalow in a convenient location...privacy, serenity and wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Located in the outskirts of Barbacoas, just a few minutes outside Santiago de Puriscal, this cozy bungalow is just perfect for a couple or a solo traveler. Nice and secure, wih privacy and great Central Valley views, high speed internet, (no buffering while watching Netflix or other streaming services), and a great covered patio my week here was great. Early morning coffee on the patio while the sun lights up the mountains was one of my favorite things....talk about peaceful. The Central Valley lights at night are great...the view must be (I'm guessing here) 25 miles or more.

Your hosts, Ed and Nancy live right next door, and are wonderful people who fully respect your privacy but are available and happy to provide information about the area, day trips and recommendations for local restaurants, and stores where you can find whatever you are looking for. They have lived in the area for 8 years after relocating from south Texas and are very knowledgeable. You won't find better people anywhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
It was a pleasure having you stay in the bungalow. I really enjoyed showing you around the area and hope to see you back in Puriscal real soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathysmit...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“It is a winner!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful and comfortable, convenient, and restful in every way, with flowers and hummingbirds to make your visit more special! A small house complete with kitchenette so that you can enjoy meals or snacks on your patio or at your dining room table, while you view the surrounding vista! Complete with everything you need to enjoy every minute of your visit! The owners, Ed and Nancy Sheldon, are warm, welcoming, and delighted to assist you with information about all the interesting and enjoyable spots to visit in Costa Rica. Nearby Puriscal has everything that you desire in fast food or grocery. The Jungle Bungalow is a Winner any way that you look at it!! I always stay there and it is my spot in Costa Rica!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you for kind review, we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KST29
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't want to leave!!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed our stay at The Jungle Bungalow so much we didn't want to leave!! The bungalow itself was perfect! The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was so comfortable and everything was so neat and clean. I'm a neat freak, so this was important to me. Our hosts, Ed and Nancy, couldn't have been more helpful. They've pretty much seen and done it all in Costa Rica, so they could answer all of our questions and helped us design an "Adventure Plan" for the week. We had so many wonderful experiences that week! Be sure to set aside some time to just relax, though.....because the view is absolutely breathtaking!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you for the kind review. The door is always open and the lights will on for your next visit.
Ed & Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaina K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I can’t say enough about this 5* casita.
There was nothing Ed and Nancy haven’t thought of.
It was fabulous. From the most comfortable bed, towels, linens, cookware and views to die for.
We would wake and have our breakfast outside.. and were in awe..
They were full of information and wonderful hosts.
We will return. Wish our stay was longer.
They have a nest with two baby hummingbirds. Nancy was so kind to send me pics on there progress.
Truly wonderful people.

Thanks again
Alaina & Alan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Thanks, Alaina & Alan keep in mind always "Mi Casa Es Tu Casa' We look forward to seeing you in again the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing