We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lamb I have ever had”
Review of Taverna Lithos

Taverna Lithos
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Kastraki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$14
Description: Family run taverna with traditional greek kitchen in the oven.The owner Periklis and his wife will welcome and offer you a typical greek hospitality service.
Restaurant details
Description: Family run taverna with traditional greek kitchen in the oven.The owner Periklis and his wife will welcome and offer you a typical greek hospitality service.
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Delicious food in a beautiful village. Well worth the drive up the mountains from the coach. Best Lamb I ever had with great coffee to finish up. We ordered lots of food salad, olives, goat etc and was all delicious.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicola h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Came here with my family for the greek night to see the greek dancing.the food was amazing cooked in wood oven,great service from Nikos and his staff.would reccomend this excellent taverna great location and friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The best food we have tasted in Crete and the prices are verry low. You have to stop there if you are going too zaus caves
RECOMENDED 100%

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank vardas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

After a long drive, we went hunting for lunch and we were not disappointed with lithos. We had the meatball casserole and grilled chicken chop, both tasted delicious! Natalie was very welcoming and responded with enthusiasm to us stopping by for lunch. Recommend!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Jeremyt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We had lamb chops and mousaka.Food was amazing and the owner friendly and welcoming.its a must visit taverna.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Σωτηρης Φ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Lithos also viewed

 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Taverna Lithos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing