We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far more than a three star experience”
Review of Pyrgos Adrachti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pyrgos Adrachti
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kastraki
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Far more than a three star experience”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

On arrival we were greeted warmly by the propitiator who proceeded to take our luggage to our rooms. (There were 5 of us). Each room opened onto a beautiful garden with the most breathtaking view. The beds were clean and very comfortable after the hard beds of Athens. The bathrooms were also impeccable. The owner was very helpful providing information about the local monasteries and cafés. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our garden rooms were perfect, the end one having extra windows, therefore more of the spectacular v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alemap50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    68
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
85
299
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

What a great hotel - we were spellbound from the moment we stepped foot in our room. Pyrgos Adrachti is situated in the small village of Kastraki, right at the foothills of Meteora. The hotel has a well stocked lobby bar and a spacious dining area for breakfast. The rooms are classy and tastefully furnished in warm wood and wrought iron furniture and have a wonderful fragrance. Our room had a large balcony that opened out to a large garden and had the most amazing view of Meteora. Reliable wireless Internet is available across the property. A wholesome breakfast is served each morning.

The owner, Koutis Thanasis, is so helpful and makes sure that each guest is well looked after. He personally drove us in the middle of the night to the hospital to attend to a medical emergency.

We enjoyed our stay in Kastraki and would definitely recommend this wonderful hotel to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AashishSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Carolina USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Picked Adrachti for the location... I was here for the rocks and monasteries, so wanted to be able to look at them and not the street!

Comfortable bed, refrigerator a plus, good water pressure and filling breakfast (meat, cheese, fruit, cereal, yogurt, a variety of breads and GREAT strong coffee.

Especially enjoyed the balcony with the rock views. Owner helpful with questions and recommendations

Only minuses were the weak internet connection in the room and the slightly impatient checking person who seemed to be having a not-so-great day and was understandably tired of giving the 'here is where the monasteries are located and the hours they are open' speech to new guests. Both instances were not enough to not rate the place highly.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travlbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

An excellent time in this rustic but clean hotel at the top of Kastraki, with a great view of the mountains. The owner was extremely helpful from the moment we arrived, writing down on paper everything we needed to know on how to get to the monasteries. The room was very comfortable, with good television, and also spotless. Breakfast was AMAZING - huge variety of breads and biscuits, which we consumed on the balcony while gazing up at the mountains and in the company of numerous cats. Only downside was that it was a bit cold at night. Otherwise, it's the best in Kastraki for a reason.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Wonderful hotel. Wonderful place. Nice, very helping and friendly owner/staff. We had a very enjoyable stay there. The room is chic, designed to be a „rustic” type, but with high quality finishing. The bathroom is big and modern.
Also, the monasteries are near and you will find any information you need from the staff of this hotel.
We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ionutbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had such an enjoyable stay at the Pyrgos Adrachti. The value is great given the cost and the owner went out of his way to provide friendly, helpful service. The monasteries are all very close by and there are restaurants within walking distance (we liked Taverna Gardenia the best).

We drove from Athens to the Meteora area and then called the hotel to get directions for the last kilometer (our GPS didn't have the location). The owner (Thanasis?) asked where we were and then came to meet us so we could just follow him to the hotel. He checked us in, helped us with our bags and then showed us our room (double room with panoramic Meteora view). The patio was spacious with a small table and chairs and had a fantastic view of the unique rock formations. It felt very private - all we could see was the green valley below and the large rock formations right across from the room. Very relaxing. The room was very clean, had a comfortable bed, small fridge, wardrobe, and reliable wifi. The bathroom took care of our needs, but the shower head was about hip height so we had to hold it in order to wash our hair. Breakfast was sufficient, but not elaborate. The view from the breakfast patio is fantastic.

Thanasis gave us a map of the area and told us which monasteries to see and in which order (one is closed each day of the week).

I highly recommend this hotel. The owners are fantastic.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a patio and view of Meteora
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xctour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. The owner is so friendly and helpful and anxious that all visitors have an enjoyable stay. The rooms are clean and well furnished, the bed amazingly comfortable and the shower room modern and well appointed.
Breakfast good and the hotel is just a short walk to the centre of the village for a choice of tavernas serving good quality meals. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastraki
0.6 mi away
Dellas Boutique Hotel
Dellas Boutique Hotel
#1 of 33 in Kalambaka
1,174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsikeli Hotel
Tsikeli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kastraki
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doupiani House Hotel
Doupiani House Hotel
#3 of 33 in Kalambaka
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kastraki
Hotel Kastraki
#9 of 33 in Kalambaka
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Divani Meteora Hotel
Divani Meteora Hotel
#5 of 33 in Kalambaka
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
#6 of 33 in Kalambaka
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyrgos Adrachti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrgos Adrachti

Property: Pyrgos Adrachti
Address: Meteoron, Kastraki, Kalambaka 422 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka > Kastraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kastraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyrgos Adrachti 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyrgos Adrachti is set in one of the highest points of the village Kastraki in a quiet amphitheatric complex with a backyard view to the Meteora rocks. From any window or balcony of the hotel our visitors get the chance to view these gigantic rocks, green forests of pine trees as well as almond and walnut trees that have the most unbelievable scent/aroma during the Spring season. All rooms have an essence of wood and rock that co-exists with the surrounding environments and exceptional view to the Meteora rocks, while every room is differently decorated in a special style to accommodate. These romantic spaces are fully equipped with up-to-date facilities and luxuries, such as en-suite facilities, central heating, phone, fridge, air conditioning and access to the Internet. Parking facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pyrgos Adrachti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyrgos Adrachti Hotel Kastraki
Pyrgos Adrachti Kalambaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing