We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service 5/5”

Restaurant Batalogianni
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Kastraki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 January 2019

A traditional small greek taverna with tasty food, warm atmosphere, good prices and amazing kind staff.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _ang3L1que_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

We were recommended to this restaurant by our hotel -- and then the mother of the lady who runs it "hooked" us in as we wandered past.
The terrace is a hidden gem, where everyone eats, but to be honest the food is only "OK" I had Moussaka, which was not the best I've eaten in Greece this summer and some of the waitersm, unusally, has a plonk it on the table approach.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tommyzulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

There were only 4 tables in the restaurant for lunch and our service was very poor. The gentleman didn’t want to acknowledge us, bring us glasses for our drinks, clear our dishes. Spent most of his time on his phone. Food was okay. French fries taste like the oil is several weeks old. Not crispy at all. I would skip it & go somewhere else where they might appreciate your business.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Trixie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Love the view from the garden. Food was also delicious, we were looking for light dinner so didn't go with lamb (which inreally regret now for not trting) - we ordered mousaka, stuffed peppers, greek salad and ouzo Oppa!! Stuff was very friendly. Really enjoyed the dinner!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RayaP388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by our Hotel front Desk. We came to the restaurant at around 17:30. We ordered 3 type of salads and chicken suvlaki. The salads were A disaster. Not fresh and bad taste. The Suvlaki was also not tasty. Didn’t like the food at all. Even the watermelon that the restaurant served on the house wasn’t fresh and we left it as is. Can not recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank V1931GR_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Batalogianni also viewed

 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 
Kastraki, Kalambaka
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Restaurant Batalogianni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing