We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very typical, tasty, and authentic Greek food”

Boufidis Greek Tavern
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Kastraki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$40
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Try the roasted pork and, above all, the fantastic lamb chops, esp. if you like goat meat!! They have a unique flavor and go extremely well with the excellent fries. The sausage is local made and of the best quality available in restaurants. Rare to find good sausage in a restaurant, but in Boufidis you should definitely try it! Great service and very friendly people! A must for those visiting Meteora! Right after St. Nicholas, the smallest and most genuine monastery, with the best Meteora view from below!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vassilis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

Stopped here after a tiring day visiting Meteora and had a very relaxing meal with friendly service.

Meats are grilled alongside the restaurant area, and everything we had was very good (pork, chicken, local sausages.)

It was washed down with local wine, with the bill coming in at a very reasonable cost.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank boruthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The food and service were amazing! I highly recommend this place when you visit Kalabaka! The ambiance was perfect! I ordered grilled meats with potatoes and it was delicious! the meat was very tender!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roxannepereiraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I would travel again from Australia to eat this Kontosouvli
Excellent food and friendly service, great price
I would highly recommend this restaurant
Thank you Manolis!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Christina1Gardenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I am with my group of friends called "Mamus". WE are based in London and loves to travel and experience the best of each country. It was indeed a fulfilling experience as we had our lunch at Boufidis Greek Tavern after our Meteora experience. As some of us are first-timers in Greece, we find having lunch at this resto, leaves us a wonderful experience worth recommending to other friends travelling. The food was fantastic, the price is very affordable and the service was indeed incredible. All the staff are friendly, accommodating and will guide you upon ordering. Thank you very much indeed!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gymcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boufidis Greek Tavern also viewed

 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kastraki, Kalambaka
 

Been to Boufidis Greek Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing