We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty "souvlaki", pleasant staff, nice greek music - ideal place to eat.”

Boufidis Greek Tavern
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Kastraki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$40
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Our family was in this restaurant in October 2018 just after a busy day in Meteora monasteries. We saw, that they were grilling "souvlaki". We parked the car and enter the restaurant. It was the right choice, since we ate there the tastiest meal during our 8 days trip in Greece and please pay your attention, that we ate each day in a different restaurant. The fresh grilled "souvlaki"s were just incredible. The staff was very friendly, pleasant greek music was played - the ideal place to eat. The prices were at average Greece level.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 365alexh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Great restaurants, food was delicious, excellent attention, very friendly staff, good atmosphere. Highly recommended. We really enjoyed it. Ideal for small amd large groups. Thank you!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank clovassilatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We lunch in Boufidis after the visit to the monasterys. The dishes were well served and the owners really pleasant. Despite the good and cheaper food the view of the Meteora rocks are very beautiful. A very nice place to eat in Meteora.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BruAf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We're staying in Kastraki for a couple of nights. Today we spent 6 hours visiting the monasteries in Meteora, and as we were driving back to our hotel in Kastraki, we passed by this Tavern, and were attracted by the roadside grill.

Stopped and went in for a late lunch. Had tzatziki and bread, souvlaki and the stuffed tomatoes. Portions were good, fries were fresh and the stuffed tomatoes REALLY good. Service was friendly. Very reasonable prices.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BooFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

If you want to get all fussy about food you can, but remember there is a balance to consider when eating. This restaurant serves traditional Greek grilled food, with traditional side dishes, and does not try to be pretentious. The food is flavorful and plentiful. The atmosphere has traditional outdoor eating. Inside is a less inviting, so wait for a table outside if the weather suits you. Our server could not have been more attentive without hovering. The owner was very friendly as he summarized our servings and presented the bill. We had tzaziki and bread, shared a Greek salad, and each had pork souvlaki smothered under French fry type potatoes, a coke and a beer all for 31 euros. The local dogs may wander through the eating area but do not bother you unless you start throwing scraps. I give this a top rating to reflect a pleasant experience. If, however, you expect duck ala orange you are in the wrong place and wrong country.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boufidis Greek Tavern also viewed

 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Boufidis Greek Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing