We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening in Kalabaka ”
Review of Taverna Xarama

Taverna Xarama
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Kastraki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

It was the end of our trip to north of Greece. Definitely one of the most amazing place to visit Meteora cliffs. The taverna gave us the spirit of Greece with good food nice atmosphere and some music played by the owner and his son.The taverna runs many years. We met the grandfather who established the place. They are very friendly and nice people. The food was very good. All kind of Tasty salads. The meat was well cooked and the portions were big.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Telavivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and did not disappoint.

We liked it so much we visited twice during our stay. The grilled meats, greek salad and cheese saganaki were to die for. The wine was also very good.

Large portions, more than reasonable price, I would definitely recommend.

Service was good and we appreciated the fact that it did not feel like a “tourist trap” like other restaurants. It felt more like a family business.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank love_travel_music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Visited the restaurant during our trip to Meteora. It is very well located, the food and the portions were excellent, the service very good. Strongly recommended. If you are lucky you could be entertained by live music.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a lavish meal with a group of visitors. Plates of fresh vegetables were followed by tasty meat and sweet dessert- yougurt with candied carrots.

Dinner was followed by a wonderful show with the owner and his son playing the guitar and a bouzouki.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Reslysten54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

When we first arrived we thought that we should avoid this restaurant as looked old and empty.
Despite this, we ate there and it was by far great!
The freshly made meat plates are great (must try the lamb ribs) and the portions compared to prices excellent.
Highly suggested!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Alice500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Xarama also viewed

Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kastraki, Kalambaka
 

Been to Taverna Xarama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing