We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey, I liked it!”

Tavern-Ouzeri Pappas
Ranked #16 of 20 Restaurants in Kastraki
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Nice local tavern. This one seems to have more local customers than the more popular spots in town. The friendly owner is happy to serve tourists, of course.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank watchsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

I agree with a previous poster. This is a hidden gem. We were walking past a tourist trap right next to this place. This is an unassuming place. Locals eat here. We joined the locals for a drink. We did not eat here but this will be the place to go to, if you want to eat like true locals. If you want fine dining with waiters, table clothes etc.. there are several such restaurants near by. This is almost like a backpackers place to drink and dine.

Food and drink is unbelievably cheap, I think we paid like 10 or 12 Euros for 3 beers !!!!!. The bill is tucked under the rubber band holding the table cloth [paper :) ].

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank pollachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This is a typical Greek ouzeri place where you can enjoy some nice tsipouro in combination with great meze. The view is amazing as well.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank AngelinaVisitMeteora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We mostly had appetizers which were tasty.We didn't have any main dishes.
The people were friendly and polite.I think it's worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ELENA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

If you are looking for linen tablecloths, complicated food and an extensive wine list - or even comfortable chairs - this is not the place for you! However, if like us, you are more interested in an authentic Greek kafenion, wholesome, tasty food, genuine locals dropping in for an ouzo or beer and extremely economical prices, then this is the place for you. I didn't want to do a review as it would be lovely to think this charming place would stay a traveller's "secret". We enjoyed a fabulous, generous meal, cheap beer and entertaining fellow diners as we sat on the footpath watching the world go by. After settling the bill, our genial host arrived with complementary plates of mezedhes and the Greek equivalent of raki. It is experiences such as this that become your travel highlight.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarinaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tavern-Ouzeri Pappas also viewed

 
Kastraki, Kalambaka
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Tavern-Ouzeri Pappas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing