We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalogria Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalogria
Zlín, Zlinsky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I really like this hotel, I enjoyed staying here because there is a beautiful sand beach, they cooked for us a delicious meal and a staff was very kind to us. According to mosquitos, they appear just minimally because the staff is securing their spraying.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Romana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    41
    11
    15
    8
See reviews for
63
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have selected to spend one week with my family at Kalogria Beach..
Words can not describe how horrible this place is. Its probably 30 years old, never renovated
and it seems like time has stopped around 1970 !! The rooms are small and dirty. The bathrooms
are outdated and floor tiles not installed properly with sharp edges . The food was not bad but the plates and silverware could be donated to a monestry....
In Kalogria Beach there is no respect for the safety of Guests and specially children.
Rusted iron parts are scattered all over, the public bathrooms were very dirty and
the pool was so dirty it was green !!!
Its worth emphasizing that the hotel has an expired licence of TWO STARS dated 2012.
I would never advise anyone to even enter this hotel.
Its dangerous and there are no safety measures on behalf of the management that proudly
states that they only want to work with Slovak Tour operators because they dont complain....

I only hope that the management will stop deceiving Guests , renovate the hotel, take all safety
measures and get an official licence to operate !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nikolaos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kalogria hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have just returned from my holiday there, it was great! Very nice place, the people are very friendly, the sea is clean and refreshing during these hot days, the sun is shining every day and you can just relax. The room was clean, hotel services excellent, the most of the staff speaks English and the most important - the food was really great! I recommend especially for couples and families with the children.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

we stayed here last weekend, 2 adults and 2 children. the rooms were clean but old furniture and a smelly toilet. the bunk beds in our room swayed once my 11 year old son went to bed so much i was scared for my daughter so down he came and had to sleep together.
the buffet meals were fine and plenty but nothing special. there was nothing really for children to only the waterslides but they were not for my 4 year old. the staff were friendly but i hae to save the best for last--the swarms of mosquitoes at night were unbelievable- we had to go to room early to avoid being bitten alive, even with insect repellent on we still got covered in bites!!
I wouldn't recommend for a family holiday. i will not be returning.

Room Tip: do not book 4 guest room as bunk beds are VERY dangerous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dongiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalogria
6.5 mi away
Verde al Mare Hotel
Verde al Mare Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kato Achaia
46 reviews
9.4 mi away
Pavlina Beach Hotel
Pavlina Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Niforeika
138 reviews
9.5 mi away
Niforeika Beach
Niforeika Beach
#2 of 3 in Niforeika
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 21 in Patras
19 reviews
7.3 mi away
Grecotel Lakopetra Beach
Grecotel Lakopetra Beach
#1 of 3 in Lakkopetra
452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strofilia
Strofilia
#1 of 3 in Kalogria
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalogria Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalogria Beach Hotel

Property: Kalogria Beach Hotel
Address: Kalogria, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Kalogria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalogria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalogria Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalogria Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing