We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ormskirk
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Friendly, comfortable, great breakfast”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Exceptionally warm welcome and attention throughout from staff. Excellent room, quiet, hotel is at the rear of Beefeater restaurant /pub which shields from any noise from the main road, although this does not appear to be that busy overnight. Large car park. Pub had good atmosphere, was not especially busy although did not eat dinner, but Premier breakfast served in the pub in the morning was very good, all usual continental and hot fried options which were well presented. Not much in Scarisbrick where inn situated, about 4 miles outside of town centre but great place for comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    74
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
127
121
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shaftesbury
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Overall excellent value for money, for a family of four staying in a family room. Very friendly service/welcome. Lovely big, clean, warm room. Food was excellent at the linked restaurant. Only negative for me was that the travel cot had no mattress, ss my 18 month old did not have a good nights sleep, thus meaning we didn't!!

I'd take my own travel cot and mattress next time, but overall very good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent for a budget hotel, didn't take breakfast, but staff outstanding and incredibly helpful and friendly regardless of hour of day. Very comfortable and quiet. Will definitely stay again. Recommended


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

the hotel was good value for money with an all you can eat breakfast. The room was clean, tidy and very comfortable. We all slept late which is very rare and the hotel was quiet. Would stay in again without hesitation

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just back from staying here for the 4th time, can't fault this premier inn, everything always perfect & up to my satisfaction. The staff are so friendly & helpful always! Jacqui (she was lvly) was working when we arrived on friday night & nothing was any trouble, we needed more coffee, a taxi booked into town, jacqui was happy to help! Thank you to all staff for a very enjoyable stay!! P.s staff at the beefeater were excellent too, so friendly. C u all next year :))

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dormouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Staff could not do enough for our party of 7. They organised a taxi were pleasant efficient and sociable. Lovely rooms , enjoyed our stay . A bit out of the way but for us it was perfect in all ways . Great breakfast next door . Stayed in lots of hotels but this is good value

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham Dorset UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our 2nd stay at a premier inn this week and it was like night and day. This hotel is really small 20 rooms I think and very well looked after. The rooms are spotless and a real credit to the housekeeping staff. Girls on reception are great and made you feel very welcome we stayed here for 2 nights and have no complaints at all. Well done to this premier inn it is one of the best. When we checked out the girl on reception phoned the next premier inn we were staying at to see if we could check in earlier than 2 which was a lovely touch.

Room Tip: Room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaMcdonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormskirk
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
668 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lancashire Manor Hotel
4.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#5 of 23 in Southport
242 reviews
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel
Address: 544 Southport Road | Scarisbrick, Ormskirk L40 9RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Ormskirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ormskirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Ormskirk and Southport in an ideal location for both towns. 20 Bedroom site with adjoining Beefeater restaurant and Bar. All you can eat premier breakfast £7.99 and £5.25 all you can eat continental and kids eat free. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport (Ormskirk) Hotel Ormskirk
Premier Inn Ormskirk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing