We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Venue for weddings/parties/groups”
Review of Bellingham Castle

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Castlebellingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellingham Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Amazing Venue for weddings/parties/groups”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This venue is only availble for group bookings at the moment. A spectacular venue, I was lucky enough to be invited to a wedding there and it was an amazing experience. No expense has been spared in renovating this castle. Every room has been given individual attention and no two rooms are the same. The staff were excellent, service was amazing, food great. There are lots of different rooms and areas within the castle, a library, a bar and lounge, a kitchen which is really cute and also residents bar. Gardens are also beautiful an excellent venue for a wedding. Be aware, that there are only 17 bedrooms available to book in the castle but extra accommodation can be booked in local hotels with complimentary bus back and forth to the venue. The staff were excellent, service was amazing, food great. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Some rooms have stand alone baths within the room overlooking the gardens, these rooms are very larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
54
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful wedding in Bellingham castle. The service was excellent, the attention to detail was meticulous. The bedrooms and reception rooms are gorgeous. Truly a fabulous experience. Thanks especially to Ciara for helping me book a room in another hotel at short notice- though if I had the option I would never have left Bellingham Castle! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hinchyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I attended a wedding at Bellingham Castle recently and was blown away by this venue. Every detail was attended to. The staff were friendly, helpful and foresaw every need even before being asked. It has recently been renovated to a very high standard. Beautiful and comfortable bedrooms. Very, very, highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mari242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just celebrated a 50th birthday in the castle and I am not over exaggerating when I say that it was absolutely amazing venue, service, food and atmosphere. The 19 bedrooms are absolutely stunning, the dining and bar area have everything you could wish for and the service is outstanding. Smiles all around and the most helpful staff you can think of. Thanks Ciara for all you help in the prep and the evening. I travel a lot and know many hotels but you certainly are my number one now. Our family and friends came to us repeatedly saying how amazing it was. Please cuddle your wolfhound from us, he was the icing on the birthday cake. We will be back on 9th March 2019 for my 40th! And we will book The Enemies as band again. What a great craic as the Irish say!

Room Tip: Room 18 is the bridal room and was absolutely stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The recent renovations to this County Louth castle are extensive and are finished in 5 star style, down to the finest of details making Bellingham Castle a very special place. The staff especially Ciara and Patrick can not do enough for you, they really do make you feel at home. The food is exceptional. The bedrooms are elegant and stylish and the space for entertaining is beautifully finished. We feel very lucky to have been one of the first parties in Bellingham Castle, we wish them all the best in making this castle venue a great success.... it really is a very special and unique, this is possibly the best venue in Ireland at this moment in time.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 16, it has stunning views of the river and countryside. With 3 large windows, it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MollieEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a friends wedding last weekend and really couldn't fault anything. The location just 30 mins north of Dublin, the facilities, the catering and in particular the service all absolutely spot on!! A really fantastic wedding venue.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank TomTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I feel very lucky to have celebrated my wedding at this charming Castle, When I arrived I was amazed at the transformation during the renovations, the welcome we got was second to none from the team, I felt like I was in a large family period home. The Napper Tandy rooms are so elegant, a dream spot to hold the service and prosecco/ jazz reception. I got over my weather disappointment very quick, on reflection it kept everyone together and created a great atmosphere, the way the Castle is laid out its perfect for people to mix easily with all the sitting rooms,snugs & library.
Now in my opinion there are 3 main elements to a successful wedding that sometimes can go amiss with all the trimmings available nowadays, namely Good Food, Flowing Wine & Music. The food was fantastic , hats off to the chef Claire who surpassed herself. The staff were so pleasant & attentive in a very discreet way and kept the wine flowing all day.
At the time the Bute Suite was still under renovations so we used the Dining Rooms for the meal, another Magical intimate setting.
The band recommended to me was the icing on the cake ( feel free to contact me if you would like more info)
Then when we eventually hit the hay a lovely comfy bed awaited in really smart bedrooms.
Again a big thank you to Patrick & Ciara who made it all possible, we have had so many of our guests comment that it was the best wedding they have ever attended.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank JClontarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlebellingham
15.7 mi away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,280 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
9.6 mi away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#1 of 8 in Dundalk
656 reviews
12.3 mi away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
9.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#5 of 8 in Dundalk
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellingham Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellingham Castle

Property: Bellingham Castle
Address: Castlebellingham, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Castlebellingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castlebellingh...
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellingham Castle 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious boutique private Castle that offers B&B and private functions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing