We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trewythen Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trewythen Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in lavender lodge 1 for 4 nights and had the most magical stay. The lodge was clean and tidy, hot tub and sauna was just the cherry on top. Ignore any complaints about the time allowed in hot tub we personally respect it. The views are gorgeous and Ann and Paul are so helpful and welcoming! Read what you can before booking so you you have no excuse to complain. Perfect stay, Grant and Katie

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi Grant and Katie

Thank you both very much for coming to stay with us and your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed the lodge, hot tub and sauna and it really was nice meeting you and having our chats whilst you were with us.

Kindest Regards
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    15
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
151
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Blossom from 13th-20th June. This lodge is probably the most secluded as the hot tub is not overlooked - unless you count the sheep!!

Cottage was clean and well equipped. Kitchen had everything you could possibly need. Didn't use the sauna as the weather was beautiful.

The bathroom is huge with a spacious corner shower and a bath big enough for two. Body wash and shampoo provided but only enough for the first night.

The hot tub was probably our favourite part, however it's a shame there are so many rules. These are down to HSE and not the owner. The Hoeseasons website shows a couple drinking champagne in the hot tub but this is a definite no no !! It was also a pity the hot tub was unavailable after 8pm, would have been nice to have sat under the stars but the tubs need to be cleaned each night for the following day.

We expected the towels to be changed during our week long stay but they weren't so take some washing powder. Dishwasher tablets are provided.

We didn't venture out much, only to the local shops for essentials, but there's a fab butchers in the village - gorgeous fillet steak.

The nearest pub is 2 miles away but a local taxi firm is available if needed. We ate out only once during the week, at The Lion, so can't recommend any restaurants.

This review might sound like a bit of a moan but we absolutely loved it. Tranquil and welcome break from the daily grind.

We probably won't stay again as we never go anywhere twice, however I would recommend the lodges to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JugsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hi Both

Thank you for your review, it was lovely meeting you both and I am pleased you had a really sunny week and enjoyed yourself. Thank you for mentioning that the hot tub guidelines are not the owners and that they are infact HSE and manufacture guidelines. As you know we close the hot tubs in the evening so that they have time to clean and we can keep them in prestige and safe condition.

It was lovely meeting you both.

Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for a birthday treat in March 2014, sorry its taken so long to post! We would highly recommended for a real escape from it all break and cant wait to go back one day.

We had a fabulous time walking in the day and chilling in the evening. Lavender was stunning and the hot tub amazing. The surrounding area is beautiful and Ann and Paul perfect hosts. You guys run an excellent place and should be very proud. I have since recommended to a friend but you were fully booked...which I guess is a great sign! :)

Thanks again for a fab Welsh stay.

Rhian and Michael x

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetravelling06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us in March, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and posting such a nice review.

Kind Regards
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing weekend away! The views from the lodge are incredible and the lodge itself is beautiful.. The hot tub and sauna made the weekend with the added luxury! Surrounding area is lovely with lots of local pubs and small shops with amazing food! Hosts were so friendly and welcoming and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi

Thank you so much for your review, it was lovely chatting to you both last weekend and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the 19th to the 23rd of May. When we arrived, Ann made us feel so welcome and showed us around. The Jasmine Lodge we stayed in was amazing with the most fantastic views of the valley and the sheep. The lodge was spotless and had everything you could need for your stay. The hot tub was amazing and chilling out in the sauna was fab. We loved it so much we are thinking about going back for our first wedding anniversary. If you want to get away from it all, then the lodges are perfect.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Clare

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments and I am pleased you both enjoyed yourselves. I was sorry to have missed seeing you on the morning of departure, and we look forward to seeing you both again.

Kind Regards
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

3rd stay but this time for a full week, and as always it has proved yet again to be the most relaxing and peaceful time away. Ann and Paul made us most welcome just a shame they cant change the weather lol. Blossom was as beautifully clean and picturesque as ever, everything we needed and required for our lovely week away.All their hard work,time and patience that they put into making Trewythen lodges the beautiful place that it is keeps us coming back time and time again. Been home for four hours and have just booked to return again in October. Congratulations Ann and Paul on maintaining this high standard you have set and long may it continue.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disco2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Dave and Bridget

Thank you for your lovely review and returning to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you both again in October.

See you soon.

Annie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Myself and my partner stayed the weekend of 9th May along with my brother and his girlfriend. Thankyou so much.
We were met by Anne upon our arrival. Anne led us to our lodge and showed us how to use the sauna and hot tub before leaving us to it. This took just 10 minutes. We were straight in the hot tub admiring the excellent views! The whole lodge was spotlessly clean. The hot tub was treated each night and checked each morning.
The kitchen facilities were excellent, so if you would like to cook you would have no problems preparing and serving meals.
The only time we came in to contact with the owners was late at night or extremely early in the morning whilst they were maintaining our hot tub, they were really quiet, if it hadn't been for the fact I'm an early riser, we would not of known they had been. Saying that, I'm glad I got the opportunity to chat to you guys!
Everything about this break was perfect. However if you are wanting wild parties that continue in to the small hours this is not the place for you....and I very much doubt you would be received very well by other people staying there! Please don't let previous negative reviews make you miss out on staying at this little gem of relaxation. Really looking forward to staying here again in the future. Once again, thankyou so much!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenanBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hi Lauren

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We both really enjoyed meeting you and having our chats on the verandah. It would be great to see you all again soon.

Kind Regards
Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanidloes
2.3 mi away
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caersws
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
4.9 mi away
Trewythen Hotel
Trewythen Hotel
#3 of 13 in Llanidloes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 16 in Newtown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Unicorn Hotel
Unicorn Hotel
#2 of 13 in Llanidloes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
13.9 mi away
Belan Bach Lodges
Belan Bach Lodges
#1 of 1 in Llangadfan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
12.1 mi away
Penllwyn Lodges
Penllwyn Lodges
#1 of 2 in Garthmyl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trewythen Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trewythen Lodges

Property: Trewythen Lodges
Address: Llandinam, Llanidloes SY17 5BQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanidloes
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Llanidloes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Trewythen Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trewythen Hotel Llanidloes
Trewythen Lodges Llanidloes, Wales - Powys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing