We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trewythen Lodges
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liverpool House(Rhayader)
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Inn(Rhayader)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Glen Usk Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Commodore(Llandrindod Wells)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metropole Hotel(Llandrindod Wells)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Dolguog Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wynnstay Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
201
16
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
16
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tublavender lodgerelaxing breakon arrivallodge was spotlessly cleanget awaythe ownerelan valleymy partnerbeautiful sceneryinfrared saunaexplained howchip shoplog cabinthird visitlocal areamid wales
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the Trewythen lodges for 5 days but would recommend a full week as we couldn't fit in a fraction that Wales has to offer. It was ideally situated to view Wales giving a perfect opportunity to visit other places. The lodge is spotlessly clean the owners are nice genuine people and work very hard at keeping these lodges in the best condition. The hot tubs are well maintained and relaxing after a day of adventures or alternatively just for a relaxing holiday enjoying the views from the lodge. There are lots to see within travelling distance such as a place called Rhayader which has beautiful scenery including dams/reservoirs, we also visited Snowdonia mountain and took the steam train up to the summit the drive on the way had unbeliveable views and would of been missed staying anywhere else.
There are plenty of places to eat out fairly local and also on your travels, I have to mention Caersws had the best fish and chips I have ever come across.

Overall ideally situated to view Wales, very happy with our choice of stay and will be going back to visit places we missed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Paula and Don

Thank you very much for your lovely review and I am pleased you and the children all had a good stay and enjoyed seeing Mid Wales. We look forward to seeing you all again and Bailey in the future.

Kindest Regards
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

All good things come to an end and our stay in the Bluebell lodge was fantastic. The views were second to none and it was so peaceful and tranquil. Ann and Paul were brilliant and provided a very pleasant stay. The sauna and hot tub were great and there were plenty of places to visit in the area. Oh well back to the hustle and bustle of everyday life but will definitely be returning. Thank you once again Ann and Paul :)
Best regards Gordon, Jo and Angus

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gor1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hi Gordon, Jo and Angus

Thank you for your lovely review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice having a talk with you on the verandah in the evenings after your busy days out.

It would be lovely to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in lavender lodge 1 for 4 nights and had the most magical stay. The lodge was clean and tidy, hot tub and sauna was just the cherry on top. Ignore any complaints about the time allowed in hot tub we personally respect it. The views are gorgeous and Ann and Paul are so helpful and welcoming! Read what you can before booking so you you have no excuse to complain. Perfect stay, Grant and Katie

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi Grant and Katie

Thank you both very much for coming to stay with us and your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed the lodge, hot tub and sauna and it really was nice meeting you and having our chats whilst you were with us.

Kindest Regards
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Blossom from 13th-20th June. This lodge is probably the most secluded as the hot tub is not overlooked - unless you count the sheep!!

Cottage was clean and well equipped. Kitchen had everything you could possibly need. Didn't use the sauna as the weather was beautiful.

The bathroom is huge with a spacious corner shower and a bath big enough for two. Body wash and shampoo provided but only enough for the first night.

The hot tub was probably our favourite part, however it's a shame there are so many rules. These are down to HSE and not the owner. The Hoeseasons website shows a couple drinking champagne in the hot tub but this is a definite no no !! It was also a pity the hot tub was unavailable after 8pm, would have been nice to have sat under the stars but the tubs need to be cleaned each night for the following day.

We expected the towels to be changed during our week long stay but they weren't so take some washing powder. Dishwasher tablets are provided.

We didn't venture out much, only to the local shops for essentials, but there's a fab butchers in the village - gorgeous fillet steak.

The nearest pub is 2 miles away but a local taxi firm is available if needed. We ate out only once during the week, at The Lion, so can't recommend any restaurants.

This review might sound like a bit of a moan but we absolutely loved it. Tranquil and welcome break from the daily grind.

We probably won't stay again as we never go anywhere twice, however I would recommend the lodges to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JugsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hi Both

Thank you for your review, it was lovely meeting you both and I am pleased you had a really sunny week and enjoyed yourself. Thank you for mentioning that the hot tub guidelines are not the owners and that they are infact HSE and manufacture guidelines. As you know we close the hot tubs in the evening so that they have time to clean and we can keep them in prestige and safe condition.

It was lovely meeting you both.

Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for a birthday treat in March 2014, sorry its taken so long to post! We would highly recommended for a real escape from it all break and cant wait to go back one day.

We had a fabulous time walking in the day and chilling in the evening. Lavender was stunning and the hot tub amazing. The surrounding area is beautiful and Ann and Paul perfect hosts. You guys run an excellent place and should be very proud. I have since recommended to a friend but you were fully booked...which I guess is a great sign! :)

Thanks again for a fab Welsh stay.

Rhian and Michael x

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetravelling06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us in March, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and posting such a nice review.

Kind Regards
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews