We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heol Giedd

Watch the herons and dippers catch their breakfast in the Tawe from the bedroom windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch the herons and dippers catch their breakfast in the Tawe from the bedroom windows
Heol Giedd - ideal for base for exploring Brecon, Gower, etc. Comfortable, cosy sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Watch the herons and dippers catch their breakfast in the Tawe from the bedroom windows
Heol Giedd - ideal for base for exploring Brecon, Gower, etc.
Comfortable, cosy sitting room
Double bedroom with window overlooking the River Tawe
Modern well equipped kitchen
Small private gardenh - catches the sun - just the place for a glass of wine!
A sunny day on Brecon Beacons
Carreg Cennen in the Black Mountains, near Trapp
Langland Bay on the Gower
Welsh mountain ponies in the nearby Brecon Beacons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ystradgynlais, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
helen d
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Homely”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

this was a beautiful cottege with a home from home feel. we stayed for 3 days and enjoyed every minute of it. the local shops were a 5 min walk away, river view just across the road and loads of walks near by to do. the folders full of leaflets helped us plan our days and because we had our dog with us these were good to read and make sure dogs were allowed. will definately be looking into booking again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Thank you Helen for your kind review. It is much appreciated and we hope that you might visit again. Kind regards, Wendy Morgan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry R
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very homely retreat”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a lovely 5 days in a very homely quiet cottage. The weather was wonderful, the neighbours very friendly and Wendy Morgan the owner, left so much useful information for us including the best restaurants, shopping facilities and places to visit. We will definitely stay here again, great value for the money.
Barry and Carmel

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you Barry and Carmel for your kind review. Glad you had such a nice time and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Wendy and John Morgan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wgjack75
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage is cosy and well-equipped. We stayed as a couple with my mother in the single room. We spent three nights and two days: the first day exploring the Gower peninsula, the second in the southwest of the Brecon Beacons. The cottage was well-located for both. I would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break. The service before and after the booking was also excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Heol Giedd. Unfortunately part of your review stops mid sentence, so hope that there was not to much you found to be negative about. We hope that you will want to stay again. Kind regards, Wendy and John Morgan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location near the river was very relaxing
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2013
Thank you for your review, much appreciated. W
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
Hi Elsa, Have just noticed that you have kindly put a review online for the cottage, I am very grateful and glad that you liked staying there. Hope you will visit again. Many thanks Wendy Morgan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rainer H
Mönchengladbach, Deutschland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Vielen Dank Halcour Familie für Ihre schöne Bewertung. Es ist immer so schön zu wissen, dass unsere Gäste in Heol Giedd übernachtet haben. Es ist auch toll, eine so gute Kommunikation mit unseren Gästen zu haben, wir fühlen, dass wir dich kennen. Wir hoffen, dass Sie in Zukunft wieder hier übernachten werden. Danke nochmal. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Wendy und John Morgan
hank you Halcour family for your lovely review. It is always so nice to know that our guests have enjoyed staying in Heol Giedd. It is great too, to have such good communication with our guests, we feel that we know you. We hope you will stay again in the future. Thank you again. Kind regards, Wendy and John Morgan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing