We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sea views and a fantastic breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breakish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ruisgarry Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Breakish B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent sea views and a fantastic breakfast!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stumbled upon Ruisgarry B&B on a last minute trip to Skye and could not have picked a better place to stay!

Dorothy and John were very welcoming hosts and extremely helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do around the island (the 'Misty Isle' boat trip to Loch Coruisk was a particular highlight), even calling ahead to book for us. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the hearty breakfast was delightful.

We'll be back soon I'm sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty_S840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    17
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
33
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After a nice day on skye we arrived at ruisgarry. it was a little hard to find but we found it. we had a great view to the sea. unfortunately the weather wasn`t good in the afternoon and in the evening. - the room had just 2 bed. + great breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this lovely reasonably-priced B & B which we used as our base whilst visiting various places in Skye. The welcome by Dorothy was second to none and we all immediately felt at home in her spotlessly clean establishment. The breakfast provided in the mornings was thouroughly enjoyed by all three of us, especially my husband and son who when asked thought it was the best that they had tasted in the various places we stayed in during this trip around Scotland.
The views from the bedroom and sitting room where spectacular and it was nice to sit in the evening in the lounge watching the view whilst relaxing after a busy day exploring this lovely island

Room Tip: I would if possible go for one of the front rooms for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimger165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

An excellent, reasonably-priced B&B with the comfort of a boutique hotel. We had some difficulty finding the property initially but when we did we were rewarded with a fine, north-facing view over the shore. Mrs Macleod was an excellent host and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dichorionic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We ended up staying at Ruisgarry when there was a mix up with our reservation. Very good - clean, nicely furnished, lovely view from our room. Enjoyed our tea and snack each evening while gazing at the gorgeous view. Dorothy was most accommodating and her husband did a great job with breakfast the one morning Dorothy had to work elsewhere. Highly recommend it. Within a relaxing stroll to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Great B&Bs. Our rooms looked out over the sea to the lesser islands and Cullin hills.
Rooms were comfortable, clean, and spacious.
Breakfast was plentiful with choices of fruit juices, cereals, porridge, cooked breakfast, and even vegetarian options. At the breakfast table you get 270deg views to the mainland, black, and red Cullins.
The lounge room also comfortable and beside the fire place is a large wicker basket stacked full of maps and guide books (not freebies, but proper books).
Best of all is the welcome. You are made to feel at home.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jcmayer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Dorthy is a fine Irish lady who is cordial and works to accomodate her guests. Accomodations were very good but sometimes hard to hit the excellent rating. Home was set off the road which was nice but hard to find. Room and bath were adequate and parking was ample. Breakfast fairly standard but lost attention to detail with fruit missing even when requested on evening before. The biggest plus is Dorthy's attitude to help.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breakish
7.0 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
2.5 mi away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
28.3 mi away
Redwood House Hotel
Redwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edinbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 mi away
Toravaig House Hotel
6.2 mi away
Duisdale House Hotel
5.0 mi away
Kinloch Lodge
Kinloch Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sleat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruisgarry Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruisgarry Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ruisgarry Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10 Upper Breakish, Breakish IV42 8PY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Breakish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Breakish
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ruisgarry Bed And Breakfast Breakish, Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing