We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront Holidays!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sant Pere Pescador
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping La Ballena Alegre Costa Brava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We book one of their "Bungalows" every year,The last two years have been a little further away from the beach,So its now a 50 second walk!!!!
Perfect location,Very secure,Bungalows are ALWAYS immaculate upon arrival,With lovely gardens,Plunge pools and main pools are always very clean too,Although the main pool does get busy,Entertainment is varied and i'm sure there will be something for everyone,Supermarket is handy,Although,If i'm honest,I pop up to the Lidl Supermarket in the next village
If anyone wants a fabulous beach holiday with stunning beaches,Then this is for you
Not many Brits go,But that might not be a bad thing,Coming from a Brit!!!!
Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glengy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

Toured France and Spain for a month. Stayed here for a week. Great campsite on beach. Lots if cycle rides. Good entertainment. Struggled getting a pitch. Expensive to book but reasonable when you arrive. Great supermarket cheap prices. Fantastic beach bar and takeaway pizza. Awful staff! Would return!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lauralou8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Béatrice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jordi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank climber135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank silviaverdaguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank j m e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Pere Pescador
3.1 mi away
L'Escala Resort
L'Escala Resort
#5 of 6 in L'Escala
268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hostal Spa Empuries
Hostal Spa Empuries
#3 of 6 in L'Escala
686 reviews
6.0 mi away
Xon's Platja Hotel
Xon's Platja Hotel
#7 of 11 in Empuriabrava
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 37 in Roses
492 reviews
2.7 mi away
Camping Riu
Camping Riu
#10 of 11 in Sant Pere Pescador
69 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Masia
La Masia
#2 of 6 in Sant Pere Pescador
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Ballena Alegre Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Ballena Alegre Costa Brava

Address: Crta. Sant Marti D'Empuries s/n, 17470 Sant Pere Pescador, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Sant Pere Pescador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Sant Pere Pescador
Price Range: £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Sant Pere Pescador, next to the the Natural Park “Aiguamolls de l'Empordà ” and the ruins of Empúries, directly on a fine sandy beach with 1.800 m. We got a fabulous entertainment program, and all the services you need for fun and relaxation during your holidays.We have pitches for tents and caravan/motorhome and also bungalows fully equiped. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping La Ballena Alegre Costa Brava Sant Pere Pescador, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing