We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful holiday home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of House
Front View in Drive Front Entrance with half Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front View of House
Front View in Drive
Front Entrance with half Door
Private Deck with Southerly aspect
View out Veranda Windows
Living Space Upstairs
Sitting room area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen Dining Area
Kitchen Dining
Woodland View From Balcony
Balcony
Shower Room
Bunk bed Room
Twin Bedroom
En Suite in Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
View towards Village from Beach
View of Courtmacsherry from harbour View across the bay
Colourful painted houses with old shop fronts
Old Railway line came from Cork, great history in the village
Courtmacsherry Lifeboat in harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Courtmacsherry, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Delightful holiday home!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We absolutely loved our stay in the Treehouse in Courtmacsherry. The house had everything we needed to make this a fantastic family holiday. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samo102us
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Homestay”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling with two small kids, ages 2 & 3; as well as with elderly parents-in-law is normally a recipe for disaster. And honestly, things were tough until we checked into The Treehouse. Everything you could need to relax and enjoy the countryside! Lovely furnishings, plenty of space, light and airy rooms. Highly recommended!

Easy walk to the village and great access to the Wild Atlantic Way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the details; the bight, open space, and the deck.
Liked least: Kitchen is immediately above the master bedroom. So if your mother-on-law wakes at the crack of dawn and fixes breakfast...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xluv2trav...
Norwich, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage in a wonderful village !”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for four nights with our 6 and 8 year old and had an amazing break here. The cottage is very cosy but spacious at the same time. The cottage is incredibly clean and very well looked after.

The beds are very comfortable and everybody slept well, the four poster double was a struggle to get out of in the mornings ! The kids loved their own rooms and made them their own the time we were there.

The kitchen is equipped better than Ikea and has everything you will need.
The lounge area benefits from sky tv which is a godsend if you have kids that want to watch the Disney channel.

The outdoor garden is a lovely, we were really lucky with the weather and had clear blue skies and sunshine everyday (unbelievable for Ireland I know !) so we were very fortunate to make use of the outdoor balcony which overlooked the wood and green fields opposite.

Eadaoin and Peter have done a fantastic job with the Treehouse and we couldn't recommend it enough, Eadaoin is quick to reply with any queries you have.

Courtmacsherry itself a wonderful village with fantastic views across the bay, the locals are very friendly we frequented the Lifeboat Inn most nights which has a nice beer garden overlooking the bay.

We also visited Broadstrand beach a mere 3 minute drive away, it is a fantastic large beach and not overcrowded a must if the weather is nice !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilsje2015
Kampen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice place for a relaxed holiday.”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We liked the house very much. Two of the three bedrooms were a little small, very suitable for children though
I just would like to receive the refund of 100 Euro. It's December now and we were there in September. I have send a reminder several times, but without succes

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryandCh...
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Superb house with everything we needed. Excellent walks nearby and we were lucky to coincide with local music festival, so plenty of activity in local ppubs.
must also mention our find of the holiday which was the Poachers restaurant in Bandon - fantastic food, even better than Kinsale. On the Pub front, howeve, there is still nowhere to beat the atmosphere of the Tap Tavern in Kinsale
Chris Mary and Pat - 3 happy holidayers from S Wales

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivor M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exemplary ”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We love this beautiful retreat,it is a home away from home,if our home was nicer . We spent three days exploring the beauty of west Cork up to kenmare,no mean feat,but we always were looking forward to getting back to the tree house,light a log fire,sit relax sip wine and eat,the house has everything thing and more,perfect for young and old alike, very warm,everything working and the balcony and garden a delight,next trip a winter's night maybe before or just after the new year,talking about it already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing