We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tommy Congress & Relax Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nachod
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We were travelling as a family in early April 2012, and stayed at Hotel Tommy in Nachod. The hotel is located only 2 km from Poland, and is featured as a hotel for both business and relaxation. It is five minutes drive from the hotel to Nachod, and I would recommend a good map – the hotel can be quite tricky to find!

We had two double bedrooms (one small and a larger one), and were very happy with them. The rooms were different sizes, but both were clean, had the most beautiful wallpaper you have ever seen and everything you could possibly need. The only thing I missed were a soap dispenser in the shower...

The breakfast was lovely as well. They served different kind of bread, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, three cakes, cereal, coffee, tea and so on.

The receptionists and their poor English were the only disappointment we had during our stay. We tried to ask simple questions several times, but their language skills seemed to be limited to “yes” and “no”. It was also necessary to book the pool and “relaxation area” in advance (because of the small size), which we did not understand until it was too late.

All in all, I would highly recommend Hotel Tommy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tommy_congress, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tommy Congress & Relax Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

We wanted to extend a late "Thank You", to you, for staying at our Hotel Tommy congress&relax center in Nachod and for taking the time to share your opinion with the readers of Tripadvisor.com.

We apologize for the poor communication in the english language. Our receptionist is already taking english lessons.

We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Hotel Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

We are using this newly founded hotel for business meetings with our polish and german partners. Place provides nice combinations of relax / wellness + meetings / conferencies + in spetacular sightseeings around (castles, meadows, hills, natural rock monuments, world war II bunkers, zoo) and with great access to Poland (city Nachod is like 2km from borders).

Hotel is officially ranked 3*, but with wellness, pool and others amenities I say it is more 4*. Rooms are ... I have to say "cool", I had feelings I am sleeping like in fairytale. Lobby bar with home-made cakes (try it, these are really good) and restaurant with nice variety of food.

Personal was friendly, helpfull, paying attention to our needs. Nothing was problem, everyting was taken care of.

For business: conference hall is equipped with audiovisuals, high speed internet access with wi-fi. For relax we tasted nice indoor swimming pool with contra current, whirlpool bath, infrared cabin, sauna, hydro massage tub, several types of massages ... well everything was perfect! For my next stay we got special package with bottle of champagne in our room and great sale! ... see, some stories can be real, I swear!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neofema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katerina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Etage drei Richtung Osten mit Aussicht
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank werner464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nachod
1 mi away
Bonato Hotel
Bonato Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nachod
78 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Verde Montana Wellness & Spa
21.6 mi away
Hotel U Beranka Nachod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Grand Luxury Hotel
Grand Luxury Hotel
#3 of 5 in Trutnov
41 reviews
14.9 mi away
Bukowy Park Hotel Medical SPA
Bukowy Park Hotel Medical SPA
#13 of 15 in Polanica Zdroj
278 reviews
3.5 mi away
Scaliano Willa Spa
Scaliano Willa Spa
#1 of 13 in Kudowa-Zdroj
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tommy Congress & Relax Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tommy Congress & Relax Center

Address: Kashtanova 205, Nachod 547 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Nachod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nachod
Price Range: £43 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tommy Congress & Relax Center 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Tommy Congress & Relax Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing